We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 am - 11:59 pm
Ultimate Sydney Walking Tour
116

Book in advance
from
AU$70.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Martin Place
from AU$70.00
More Info
from AU$97.00
More Info
Reviews (317)
Filter reviews
317 results
Traveller rating
60
133
106
14
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
60
133
106
14
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews christmas tree george streets high end shops kings cross cenotaph anzac matrix fountain facade cafes sandstone australia stroll
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 317 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2018

I was looking forward to seeing this place as people say its vibrant and filled with people.

I didn't get that. Yes, had people in, but they were either begging, walking through in a hurry or handing out leaflets. A lot of construction work was taking place around it, may have cut the atmosphere?

Its not a must see in Sydney.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Ginges_revenge
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 May 2018

Martin place is quite central and near Hyde park. The Martin Place train station is nearby. This is an open space surrounded by many tall, modern buildings and some older ones as well. Plenty of shops, restaurants nearby. Sometimes busy with events and lots of people walking through here. Nice to sit here for a while and relax your tired feet. We passed this place a few times while exploring the surroundings.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank PaulSiow
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 May 2018

At least that is what it feels like...it is that busy and lively. Every visitor to Sydney seemed to be congregating there on my recent trip. There were brass bands playing and fair type activities going on during a recent weekend, which made the atmospherre of the plaza full of bonhomie.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Perry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

Lovely atmosphere with good lighting. When the weather is good, it’s a great place to walk at night .

Date of experience: May 2018
2  Thank faasleader
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 April 2018 via mobile

Lest We Forget...thanks diggers past, present and future.
There are many Historical buildings around the area such as the old GPO, Sydney Hospital - the first hospital in Sydney, NSW Parliament House.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank davidlC7911UC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews