We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$201
Fully refundable before Fri, 8 Mar
Priceline
AU$269
Expedia.com
AU$230
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,215)
Filter reviews
1,215 results
Traveller rating
1,009
159
26
8
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,009
159
26
8
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews surry hills great location great apartment oxford street great stay home away from home visit sydney definitely stay here again smeg carpet bedroom appliances cafes comfort transport
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,215 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2023 via mobile

On the ambience side, the decor and modern-ish art was uplifting and fun. The room was very clean.
But, we were surprised to find the room so small. In order for 2 people to get into the bed, one had to crawl over the other. The very small window sill became the nightstand. There was no room for luggage, and no luggage racks - we were told they didn’t have enough. That meant one suitcase on the floor and one on the very small plastic table. The retro-refrigerator was cool, but my traveling companion kept threatening to move it out into the hall to create some space in the room the whole time we were there.
And then, the very small bathroom, the shower door doubled as the door to the bathroom. Have you ever looked into a microwave? The shower and the bathroom walls had the same dot matrix pattern as a microwave door. My companion was surprised to see while showering she could see me relaxing on the bed, and when she screamed “can you see me?” I replied “yes”. My companion now has bathroom-PTSD.
Not only was the shower see through, there was a full-room-view sitting on the throne, trying to do your business. Then the realization somebody may be watching. PTSD! Our solution was to use the downstairs public bathroom for major activities. Did I mention IBS???

Room tip: Know your traveling partner well!
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank I6340HIrickb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Paul Cundy, General Manager at ADGE Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2023

Thank you for your review
I am sorry the design of the room did not meet your requirements on this occasion. The hotel also has two bedrooms apartments and coming next year we will also have another 149 rooms to choose from. We hope to see you come back and try our other type of rooms soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2023 via mobile

Really stunning hotel, rooms were immaculate and well kept, footprint for hotel room wasn’t huge but space was used so efficiently that it felt like a spacious room even for two

Great vibe and interesting design around the place.

Great location for visiting Sydney, 5 min walk from Hyde park and therefore very easy to walk into central Sydney.

(A solo traveller)

Room tip: Try the breakfast/lunch bar downstairs, incredible breakfast and coffee available. SOUL DELI
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Alex W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Paul Cundy, General Manager at ADGE Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2023

Hi Alex

Thank you for your amazing review of our new hotel.
We hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2023 via mobile

A spacious residence with two bedrooms, lounge and well kitted kitchen. One bathroom was en-suite and the other close to the other bedroom. It’s close to the the centre of Sydney. A small niggle was the noise from the street starting with workmen using an angle grinder at 7am. The price was very reasonable.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Paul Cundy, General Manager at ADGE Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2023

Hi Garry

Thank you for the amazing review of our two bedroom two bathroom apartments.
We also have now brand new hotel rooms also that opened 1st August to come try on your next stay.
We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to ADGE hotel + Residences again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2023

We were unlucky with the room . It was too small for a couple . We could not even have our cases opened on the floor as we will trip over. Small bed too and small bathroom. Impossible for two people in at same time . No shower gel in the shower for 2 days we were there. We mentioned when we left but did not complained assuming rooms were small…
Location is good. Very friendly staff in reception and lovely breakfast in the caffe in the building.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 76mariadelmard
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Paul Cundy, General Manager at ADGE Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2023

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. The new hotel rooms are mixture of King and Queen size beds. We also have two bedroom and two bathroom apartments available.
Please come back again soon and try one of our other types of rooms we have on offer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2023 via mobile

A last minute find when my original accommodation plans were cancelled, I wasn’t expecting much based on the price, but I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the property and room.

The room was modern, clean and spacious with a bar fridge and a pod coffee machine. The bathroom was a little on the small side, but the shower was spacious, and the clever door design made the bathroom feel bigger than it was.

The wall murals upon arrival are striking and I liked that they were replicated in the lifts and on each floor.

A great property, in a great location.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Maria Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Paul Cundy, General Manager at ADGE Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2023

Hi Maria

Thank you for the amazing review of our new little hotel based in Surry hills a short walk into the city.
We are so pleased you had a great stay with us and we hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews