We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best coffee in Av and great friendly staff.”
Review of Swell Cafe

Swell Cafe
Ranked #140 of 395 Coffee & Tea in Sydney
Restaurant details
Reviewed 29 April 2017

Busy and popular. The best coffees in Av and the food is great too. Friendly staff that remember your order after only going there once.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pauline A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2017

Best coffee in Avalon and open all hours. Meeting place for lots of characters and always bright and friendly service.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Rabbit19
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

Look for the locals usually serves you well when picking a dining option, and this little gem is no exception. Attentive service, great coffee and a well presented and tasty breakfast wrap. If I was local this would probably be my regular!

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Travellin4w0rk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Breakfast and lunch always good plus a small range of cakes that they make onsite. Only slight downside is service can be a bit erratic when busy but always good humoured. Great atmosphere.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Greengreta
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 January 2016 via mobile

Great little cafe with yummy coffee and super healthy food. There is a takeaway area and courtyard at the back and it catches the morning sun perfectly.

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank ZeeTee260
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Swell Cafe also viewed

 
Avalon Beach, Pittwater
Avalon Beach, Pittwater
 

Been to Swell Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.