We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 am - 3:00 pm
Save
  
Ways to Experience Madame Tussauds Sydney
from USD 41.40
More Info
from USD 26.73
More Info
from USD 35.84
More Info
from USD 72.81
More Info
Reviews (1,759)
Filter reviews
1,759 results
Traveller rating
688
689
309
47
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
688
689
309
47
26
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 1,759 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2019

Employee called Will was so friendly, helpful and inviting, keep the work and thanks for my wax hand

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Adelaidekitty79
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mtsydney2012, Duty Supervisor at Madame Tussauds Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2019

Hi Adelaidekitty79,

Thank you so much for you lovely comments and we have passed your amazing feedback onto Will!

We hope to welcome you back again for more selfies with our stars!

Kind regards,
Audrey


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2019 via mobile

Great place the model are so life like lots to see. Well worth a visit. Right on Darling harbour Sydney and close to the cbd.

Date of experience: October 2019
1  Thank rosi3112
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mtsydney2012, Duty Supervisor at Madame Tussauds Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2019

Hi Rosi3112,

Thank you so much for taking some time to leave your thoughts and feedback as we always appreciate receiving feedback from our guests so we can find out more about their experience. We are so happy to hear that you had a great time with us here!

We hope to see you again soon for more famous fun!

Kind regards,
Audrey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2019 via mobile

Quite a few “celebrities” to pose with while enjoying the benefits of the “3 attraction” pass. Not sure why the entire section dedicated to “Bollywood” - when the only important wax replica is Gandhi, and he’s showcased elsewhere.

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank TheRamseyMichel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale E, Operations Manager at Madame Tussauds Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2019

Hello,

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, I hope you enjoyed your birthday with us! We agree that our combo passes are a great way to see all that Darling Harbour has to offer whilst saving a bit of time and $$.

Our zones are based on demand from our guests. Bollywood was and has been a major area of focus and request by our guests and so we decided to go ahead and develop Lights, Camera, Bollywood! So far we have had a great response to the interactivity of this zone and can't wait to develop more zones for our guests to enjoy!

Thank you again, we hope to welcome you back soon!

Kind Regards,
Dale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2019 via mobile

Both my boy’s aged 7yr and 10yr we’re reluctant to go to Madame Tussaud’s, but I made them go because I wanted to go.
They ended up enjoying it more than I thought they would, and started to engage with the figures. I enjoyed the experience as well. We moved through the exhibits quite quickly, taking loads of photo’s.
It was a quick experience for us, we got through the whole thing in about 30-40mins.
The souvenir/gift shop is shared with WILD LIFE.
We did this, WILD LIFE and Sea Life in one day, I was sick of being asked to pose for photos at the entrances by the end of the day, especially when at the end, they try to charge for $35 for your picture with computerised images.
I would say this is worth a trip to darling harbour and reasonably good value if you buy a ticket for the 4 attractions.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank elizabeths5808
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale E, Operations Manager at Madame Tussauds Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2019

Hi Elizabeth,

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! I'm glad to hear that your boys enjoyed their time with us and managed to get some great shots! We aim to be an attraction that everyone, regardless of age is able to enjoy. I apologise that you end up finding our entry photos cumbersome, we will make sure to taken on comments such as yours when planning for our attraction in the near future.

If there is any other way we can ensure your experience with us is nothing less than a five star experience, please do not hesitate to reach out to us!

Thanks again,
Dale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2019

It has been many years since we had visited a Madam Tussauds, and I don't remember it being quite so interactive. I love that you can get up so close to the figures, making for great photo opportunities. We didn't give ourselves enough time and felt a bit rushed. Will need to return for a longer visit next time!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank StaceyCheer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale E, Operations Manager at Madame Tussauds Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2019

Hi Stacey,

Thanks for visiting us and taking the time to leave a review! It sounds like it's been some time since visiting Madame Tussauds and we're pleased to hear that you enjoyed our new brand approach of putting YOU in the action! We are always updating our attraction and are excited to hear that you intend to come back and experience these updates!

Thank you again, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Dale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews