We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 am - 3:00 pm
Save
  
Ways to Experience Madame Tussauds Sydney
from USD 41.42
More Info
from USD 26.74
More Info
from USD 35.86
More Info
from USD 72.84
More Info
Reviews (1,759)
Filter reviews
1,759 results
Traveller rating
688
689
309
47
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
688
689
309
47
26
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 1,759 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2019

How would you react when you meet Steve Erwin as you walk down a corridor or come face to face with President Obama. And as you make a turn to your left, you will get a glimpse of Marlynn Monroe in a very revealing pose. All of these and much more in the House of Madame Tussauds. Famous movie personalities, prominent persons, dignitaries, super heroes and much more live a life inside this wax museum. Definitely a good time of your life spent socializing with these wax figures. Have fun.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank ynadqnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale E, Operations Manager at Madame Tussauds Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2019

Hello,

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are always looking for new and exciting experiences to add to our attraction. This includes celebrities, the rich & famous, and everything in between! Thank you for visiting us, we can't wait to welcome you back again soon!

Kind Regards,
Dale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2019

Madame Tussaud's at Sydney Harbour is must visit place. They have statues of almost all the celebrities from every walk of life. Very informative and fun

Date of experience: May 2019
2  Thank gog34in
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale E, Operations Manager at Madame Tussauds Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2019

Hi There,

Thanks for the wonderful review! I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and found our selection of celebrity figures abundant. Thanks again, we can't wait to have you back again soon!

Kind Regards,
Dale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2019 via mobile

What a great job they've done.
Well worth a visit the faces are so spooky!
It's pretty good value & you can even get discount on admission if you book on line.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank donmT3378PS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale E, Operations Manager at Madame Tussauds Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2019

Hi Don,

Thank you for leaving us a wonderful review! We're so happy to hear that you a great time and we certainly agree that online tickets can save some much valuable time and $$.

We can't wait to have you back again!

Kind Regards,
Dale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2019 via mobile

The displays were extremely realistic and the attention to detail is flawless.

If you’re visiting Sydney, add a visit to your to do list!

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank benjamingphotography
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale E, Operations Manager at Madame Tussauds Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2019

Hi Ben,

Thanks for leaving us a wonderful review! We are thrilled to hear that you found our figures lifelike.

We can't wait to welcome you back on your next visit to Sydney!

Kind Regards,
Dale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2019

We booked online a day before visiting and scored a $9 discount bringing the adult price down to $35 and must say we thoroughly enjoyed it and highly recommend visiting at least once when in Sydney.

It wasn't busy when we were there (a bit over an hour on a Thursday late morning during a non school holiday period) and we were very impressed with the wide range of life like wax figures on display and even more impressed with the interactivity side of things where you can get someone to take a pic of you posing with the wax figure/s in various scenarios with visual and sound effects happening and it makes it look like you are really there with that character.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Creighton S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale E, Operations Manager at Madame Tussauds Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2019

Hi Creighton,

We're all about putting YOU front and centre at Madame Tussauds, so naturally we are thrilled to hear you had a great time making the most of our interactive experiences! We agree that buying your tickets online has some great savings and benefits.

If there is anything we can do to make sure your next visit is nothing short of 5 stars, please don't hesitate to reach out to us!

Kind Regards,
Dale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews