We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 am - 3:00 pm
Save
  
Ways to Experience Madame Tussauds Sydney
from USD 41.42
More Info
from USD 26.74
More Info
from USD 35.86
More Info
from USD 72.84
More Info
Reviews (1,759)
Filter reviews
1,759 results
Traveller rating
688
689
309
47
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
688
689
309
47
26
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
593 - 598 of 1,759 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2016

It really doesn't take you very long to make it through. Have been to the one in New York and had a fantastic time. this in comparison was quite average. not worth the money in my opinion

Date of experience: October 2015
Thank Parismeow
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duty_Supervisor, Manager at Madame Tussauds Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2016

Hi there!

Thank you for your feedback. We're really disappointed to hear that you didn't enjoy your experience with us and would love to hear more from you, as we are always striving to make our attraction better.

Please feel free to email us at mts.pos@merlinentertainments.com.au and either myself or one of my team will be able to run through any feedback you might have.

Thanks again,

Dan Porter
Operations Manager
Madame Tussauds Sydney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016

As you would expect a mixture of well known worldly figures and a few locals. A couple of genres such as historical, locals, artists and sports are covered and while not utterly amazing as I am sure London would be, it was still an interesting and fun time.
It is not everyday you can share a table with 'Audrey Hepburn' and pretend you are having Breakfast at Tiffany's or stand on stage with a popular songstress.
Let your hair down and have some fun trying on a few props and have a good laugh.
It would pay to research quieter time to visit as queue on weekend was lengthy.

Date of experience: August 2016
3  Thank 150andrewc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duty_Supervisor, Manager at Madame Tussauds Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2016

Hi there!

Thank you for your review! It's fantastic to see that you had a good experience with us, and it sounds like you made the most of our interactive sets and props!

We hope that you don't stay away too long and come and visit us again soon!

Thanks again

Dan Porter
Operations Manager
Madame Tussauds Sydney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016

My daughter and I had great fun taking photos with some of our favorite personalities. There was a good variety of historical figures, as well as actors, athletes and musicians. Some likenesses were more life-like than others...the Queen of England was amazing.
I loved being able to get up close and personal to the wax figures (so different from when I was a kid and all the wax figures were on a set and couldn't be touched), but I suppose that's why the Chris Hemsworth figure was, regretfully, out for repairs.
I also liked being able to get in the scenes with some of the actors and athletes... even if I didn't know who they all were. I got on a surf board to surf with some successful athlete and rode on the back of ETs bicycle. Great fun.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank _dianelabella5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duty_Supervisor, Manager at Madame Tussauds Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2016

Hi there!

Thank you so much for your review! It looks like you had a fantastic time in our attraction, which is absolutely great to hear!

It's really important to us that our guests can get up nice and close to our figures, as we want everyone to get the most out of their experience with us and really love our attraction just as much as we do!

Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon down at Madame Tussauds Sydney

Dan Porter
Operations Manager
Madame Tussauds Sydney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016

The usual collection of stars can be found here in Madame Tussauds Sydney, a good place to spend an hour in the afternoon when in the city.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank vignesc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duty_Supervisor, Manager at Madame Tussauds Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2016

Hi there!

Thank you for your review! We are really pleased to see that you enjoyed our attraction and hope that you come back to visit us again soon!

Thanks again

Dan Porter
Operations Manager
Madame Tussauds Sydney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016

The wax works weren't amazing. Some had been made after the people had died - therefore not really a true wax work of that person.

Some however were amazing - Johnny Depp, Dannii Minogue to name a few.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Taryn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duty_Supervisor, Manager at Madame Tussauds Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2016

Hi Taryn,

Thank you for your review!

We're really pleased to see that you enjoyed our attraction! Our studios team work incredibly hard to try and keep all of our figures red carpet ready at all times. I hope that you managed to take some awesome photos and create brilliant memories!

Thanks again, and we hope to welcome you back to Madame Tussauds Sydney in the not too distant future!

Dan Porter
Operations Manager
Madame Tussauds Sydney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews