We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
4
2
3
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
4
2
3
1
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2018

It's a large pub and restaurant venue, with friendly staff. It has several different areas, seems like fun and best of all the happy hour schooners (between 3-5pm) are only $4.50 which is very good value

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank JHUK2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

I work at sydney uni and come here once or twice a month for the $10 steak lunch. It's always good- generous size steak cooked to order, nice fresh salad with dressing and a serve of chips. Includes a choice of sauces! The peppercorn one is severely tasty. They also do a great schnitzel with mash and always lovely fresh veg. I also appreciate the free filtered cold water, as I'm not a drinker. It's never going to be awarded a Michelin star but for the money, I think it's no. 1 for value!

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Sydneyacademic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Our organisation (a nationwide music fanclub with a reach of over 1000) hosted our quarterly member city catch-up over the weekend at this venue. This involved a casual meal and drink meeting over a video screening that we provided the equipment for. It was a daytime activity in the bright and airy upstairs function room, and pre-booked with their events manager for over a month.

On arrival, we were greeted with blank looks from the staff who appeared uninformed of the function which was to take place between 2-6pm.

The attitude of the staff on realising that it was actually a double-booking overlapping with another event starting at 5pm was to treat our organiser with what was overtly aggressive and rude behaviour, refusing to acknowledge their mistake (even on showing the email event confirmation). Instead, the weekend duty manager called their events manager who only works Monday to Friday an "idiot".

Staff openly made poor comments about the event loudly in regards to our attendance in the downstairs bar in front of guests, and when the other party showed up at 5pm as we were winding up our event early, it was clear that they had blamed us for the room not being available and clean as I'm sure they had expected. This other party also carried on the attitude towards us and were clearly informed to blame us.

Our event cleared out prior to the booking time at 5.15pm, but despite this, no indication was given that they were appreciative of our efforts to finish early.
Given the outward rudeness and clear communication issues of their own hotel, I could not recommend the venue.

Our organisation will not be returning, and will be making the same complaint directly to the venue.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sharleen77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 June 2016

3 of us all ordered the $10 Rump, it was big, the chips great, the salad fresh, now thats a happy meal. cooked perfectly, well placed city location for a quick good and cheap feed without being trimmed down. Imagine found this pub in hipster haven, good pub food done right, No one could fault the food. I say its the best meal i've eaten for ten bucks in the last 40 years, yes 40 years. if you can get better for $10 in Sydney speak up, tell me, if not, here it is, get there before everyone finds out and ther publican gets trendy greed.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank cris t
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 June 2015 via mobile

I stayed at Park Royal, Darling Harbour for 2 weeks. Hotel was decent and very convenient to our offices. Laundry service was very reliable. Room was a reasonable size and most things worked. If something didn't work it was sorted promptly. Free bottle water replenished daily

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank myZohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews