We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10,297)
Filter reviews
10,297 results
Traveller rating
5,399
3,503
979
266
150
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,399
3,503
979
266
150
Show reviews that mention
All reviews circular quay great location wynyard station corner room excellent hotel comfortable bed opera house room service business trip george street great room buffet breakfast would stay again an upgrade mini bar central location rocks
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 10,297 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A weekend away was on the menu for my husband and myself and we were not disappointed. The Amora room was substantially larger than other hotels we had experienced in the CBD and offered every amenity at a top class level. The breakfast buffet was excellent, the staff obliging and welcoming and the pool area, fabulous. The location of the Amora was an added plus as it allowed for comfortable walks to shopping areas or to sight see. Will definitely be back shortly for another 'escape'.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Denise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abhishek S, Manager at Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Denise D,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us at the Amora. Its wonderful to hear that you had a first class stay, and enjoyed the central location and great service from our team.

We do hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Abhishek Sinha
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good value, good location. Would stay here again. Overall a great hotel for a relaxing getaway. The spa and pool facilities are great and bedrooms present themselves well. Walking distance from circular quay and good access to public transport

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Odyssey08455803507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abhishek S, Manager at Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Odyssey08455803507,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. Located in one of the most convenient locations in Sydney, we’re delighted that you had a great stay with us. We certainly appreciate the kind words and hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Abhishek Sinha
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel decor was lovely and the place was quite clean and tidy and the pool area was very nice. Not enough staff on duty in the bar area which meant a very long wait time for drinks and food ordering and tables were not cleared or cleaned properly or timely enough not the staffs fault they were all lovely and friendly and did their best but they could do with a couple more pairs of hands on board. Dressing gowns provided in the room were a joke, threadbare and way too small, certainly not one size we are not all skinny size 8 people! Very poor quality old and scruffy looking I ended up using mine as a bathmat (of which there was only one tiny one was provided two would've been better for two people). Would've been nice to have been offered some assistance with our luggage on arrival and departure especially for us older clients who may have arthritic hands and other issues. Room service did not provide napkins and cutlery which we specifically asked for when we ordered a pizza which was very irritating. Breakfast was nice, good selection of different foods. Nice enough hotel and good value as we got a deal including breakfast for maybe one night but probably wouldn't stay there again.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Beryl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Location amazing, lovely touch to have an upgrade and bottle of bubbles for honeymoon, minibar well stocked and reasonably priced however that’s where the compliments stop.
Arrival sooo corporate, no hospitality, bar staff including senior were rude, food quality average. Pool area lovely.
No justification of what makes this a 5*, when a member of management was questioned over the star rating very dismissive never actually answered and didn’t disagree, would say they have had the feedback from others.
Why not 5*
- plastic tea spoons
- incompetent staff who do not portray hospitality
- dated decor in room
- Mildrew and tiles missing in bathroom
- Bar closes between 2230-2300 and no option apart from mini bar after this
- basic concierge, selective who they help

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sightsee65154994732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was convenient to walk around because of its good location, and the view was very nice. Thank you so much for being nice to the staff. Doormans always say hello to me whenever they open the door. It was so kind.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Odyssey50374764104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews