We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10,053)
Filter reviews
10,053 results
Traveller rating
5,261
3,437
955
258
142
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,261
3,437
955
258
142
Show reviews that mention
All reviews circular quay great location wynyard station corner room excellent hotel comfortable bed opera house room service business trip george street great room buffet breakfast would stay again an upgrade mini bar central location rocks
Filter
Updating list...
2,551 - 2,556 of 10,053 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2017

Delicious delicious , yummy food and great cleanliness
I like the room and bathroom
Very helpful staff, great service , excellent staff. Good breakfast
In centre
Exccessable
Like the venue
Recommend other

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank preranab2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abhishek S, Manager at Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2017

Dear preranab2017,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney. It was an absolute pleasure reading your review, especially your comments on the buffet breakfast, cleanliness of the room and professionalism of our colleagues. Our hotel is in a prime location in Sydney CBD and within walking distance to the major Sydney attractions, We are pleased to learn that this enhanced your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Abhishek Sinha
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

- Love the location - quick access to local shops and short walk to Pitt St Mall
- Lovely staff members
- Clean
- Generous size
- BEST SLEEP EVER! THE MATTRESS IS HEAVEN!!
- More on the expensive side unfortunately
- Easy check in and out
- Always out Anniversary go-to spot

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Alanaaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abhishek S, Manager at Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2017

Dear Alanaaw,

We're happy to know that you enjoyed the hotel's location, facilities and amenities. Our intention is to make all our guests feel at home and we're thrilled that you were well looked after.
On behalf of our entire team here at Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney, we thank you for your support and I hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Abhishek Sinha
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017

Great facilities and great location -except on weekends when everything around the hotel is closed because it is in a business district. It is possible to walk to all the major attractions and shopping malls.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sarahmP4509MK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abhishek S, Manager at Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2017

Dear sarahmP4509MK,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. Located in one of the most convenient locations in Sydney, we’re delighted that you had a great stay with us. We certainly appreciate the kind words and hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Abhishek Sinha
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017

This hotel is a bit of a secret. Location is slightly out of the way, but it is very luxurious. It's an unassuming place, but absolutely beautiful. Probably the sofetest bed I've ever slept on. Service and check in was very fast and professional.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank T1280JIdanielleb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abhishek S, Manager at Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2017

Dear T1280JIdanielleb,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. I'm glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay and we look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards,
Abhishek Sinha
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017

Very good location. Walking distance to harbour bridge and opera house. Queen Victoria building is so close too. Hotel rooms are very clean and nice size. Bathroom is nice and clean too. Like the Separate shower.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dharmistap2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abhishek S, Manager at Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2017

Dear dharmistap2017,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. Located in one of the most convenient locations in Sydney, we’re delighted that you had a great stay with us. We certainly appreciate the kind words and hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Abhishek Sinha
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews