We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10,053)
Filter reviews
10,053 results
Traveller rating
5,261
3,437
955
258
142
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,261
3,437
955
258
142
Show reviews that mention
All reviews circular quay great location wynyard station corner room excellent hotel comfortable bed opera house room service business trip george street great room buffet breakfast would stay again an upgrade mini bar central location rocks
Filter
Updating list...
2,555 - 2,560 of 10,053 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2017

Very good location. Walking distance to harbour bridge and opera house. Queen Victoria building is so close too. Hotel rooms are very clean and nice size. Bathroom is nice and clean too. Like the Separate shower.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dharmistap2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abhishek S, Manager at Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2017

Dear dharmistap2017,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. Located in one of the most convenient locations in Sydney, we’re delighted that you had a great stay with us. We certainly appreciate the kind words and hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Abhishek Sinha
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017

Nice hotel with good facilities. Clean and comfy with lovely rooms, great bathroom. An unfortunate incident with a hair in my (room service) butter chicken was quickly and professionally dealt with, reimbursed and an alternative offered. It was a shame as it was probably the best butter chicken I've had in ages!

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BarbsPudde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017

Room was dusty and when the air con fan was used it conveyed the dust everywhere. caused my eyes to burn and a sore throat.Complained and it was satisfactorily cleaned the following morning. Very soft mattress on bed which was dressed with stiff, hard cotton sheets.The room was overlooked by rooms in an adjacent building so the blind was down the whole time. Poor quality breakfast, buffet style, with poor service. Lifts and public areas very grubby. Concierge was very good as was the porterage but the Amora compares unfavourably with other 4 and 5 star hotels. Three stars at best.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank petalj2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abhishek S, Manager at Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2017

Dear petalj2017,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with comments and feedback from your recent stay at the Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney.

Your experience at the hotel certainly was not ideal and definitely not what we strive for. I have shared your comments with the house keeping & the F&B team to follow up on the incidents and verify ways that we can avoid this, so it is not an issue going forward. I sincerely apologise for the inconvenience this matter may have caused you and thank you for bringing it to our attention.

Kind Regards,
Abhishek Sinha
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017

The location of the hotel is really good. It's very close to the Sydney Harbour and Opera House and within short walking distance to the Docks and many Restaurants and Pubs. The room we booked for 4 People was very small and no space to store or hang up any clothes Very narrow beds. Breakfast was ok, but no great deal. I found the Price too high considering that small room, but it was Xmas time, so high Season.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 578anettf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed our three night stay at the Amora. It was centrally located and convenient for accessing many areas. The food was good and we enjoyed the breakfast. Our room on the 29 floor was fresh and clean and had all the conveniences you would expect. Apart from one small niggle, the safe was only fixed for our final night, everything else was excellent.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DowneyCheltenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews