We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$199
Fully refundable before Fri, 8 Mar
No prepayment needed
Expedia.com
AU$189
Fully refundable before Sat, 9 Mar
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
AU$165
Fully refundable before Fri, 8 Mar
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,912)
Filter reviews
1,913 results
Traveller rating
880
646
239
88
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
880
646
239
88
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews powerhouse museum darling harbour quiet street great location central station paddy's market secure parking light rail spacious room walking distance pleasant stay good size minute walk public transport would stay again an easy walk chinatown
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 1,913 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2023

Really quiet location, nice and close to everything. Have stayed here many times and always stay here when I’m Sydney.
Car safely locked away in basement car park and breakfast at Gumtree is delicious.

Date of stay: November 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sarah22222222222
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
stephen Nemetz, Owner at Metro Aspire Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2023

Thank you for your glowing 5-star review! We are thrilled to hear that you consistently choose to stay with us and appreciate the time you took to share your positive experiences.

We're delighted that you find our location quiet and convenient, making it an ideal choice for your visits to Sydney. Ensuring a peaceful environment for our guests is a top priority, and we're pleased to know that you've found it to be so during your many stays with us.

It's great to hear that you appreciate the safety and security of our basement car park. We understand the importance of providing a secure place for our guests to park their vehicles, and we're glad it adds to your overall sense of comfort during your stay.

We're also thrilled that you enjoy breakfast at Gumtree. Our team works hard to provide delicious and satisfying meals, and it's rewarding to know that you find them to your liking.

Thank you once again for your continued loyalty and for choosing us as your preferred accommodation in Sydney. We look forward to welcoming you back for many more stays in the future.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2023

Overall good experience.
Would stay again, lovely buffet breakfast. Loved the early check in and late check out!! Nice walking distance to china town and darling harbour. Nice clean quiet location!! <3

Date of stay: November 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank aimeelou2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
stephen Nemetz, Owner at Metro Aspire Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2023

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback! We're delighted to hear that you had an overall good experience during your stay with us.

It's fantastic to know that you enjoyed the lovely buffet breakfast, and we're pleased that the convenience of early check-in and late check-out added to your experience.

Our location is indeed one of our highlights, and we're thrilled that you found it nice, clean, and quiet. It's great that you were able to explore nearby attractions like China Town and Darling Harbour within walking distance.

We appreciate your kind words and hope to welcome you back for another enjoyable stay in the future.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2023

The location is perfect, staff are friendly and the rooms are very clean and fresh. The restaurant does an amazing breakfast. What more could I want, except more time to spend at the Metro with Fumi, Maria and the team 😁

Date of stay: November 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 977normaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
stephen Nemetz, Owner at Metro Aspire Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2023

Thank you for your incredible 5-star review! We're truly delighted to hear about your fantastic experience with us.

It's wonderful to know that you found our location to be perfect, providing convenience for your stay. We take pride in our central location, and we're thrilled that it enhanced your experience.

Your kind words about our staff being friendly and the rooms being very clean and fresh mean a lot to us. We're committed to providing a warm and welcoming atmosphere, along with top-notch cleanliness and comfort.

We're also delighted that you enjoyed the amazing breakfast at our restaurant. It's our pleasure to offer a delicious dining experience to our guests.

Your desire to spend more time at the Metro with Fumi, Maria, and the team is a huge compliment, and we can't wait to welcome you back with open arms. We truly appreciate your support and look forward to providing you with many more wonderful stays in the future.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2023

Easy walk to all CBD locations, many tourist attractions and transport. Rooms are very large and comfortable, great value for money. Nice cafes and coffee shops nearby although the hotel's buffet breakfast is good value.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 782friedag
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
stephen Nemetz, Owner at Metro Aspire Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2023

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a wonderful 5-star review. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear about your positive experience with us.

We're thrilled that you found our location perfect, with easy access to all CBD locations, tourist attractions, and transportation. Providing convenience to our guests is important to us, and we're pleased to have met your expectations in this regard.

We're also glad to know that you found our rooms to be extremely spacious and comfortable, offering great value for your money. Your comfort and satisfaction are a top priority, and we're pleased to have provided you with a pleasant stay.

You mentioned the hotel's buffet breakfast, and we're happy to hear that you found it to be good value. In addition, we'd like to highlight the free coffee in the lobby as an extra perk for our guests. It's available to help you start your day or recharge during your stay.

Thank you for choosing our [hotel/apartment] and for sharing your feedback. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and provide you with another fantastic stay.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2023

A great hotel in a quiet and peaceful location and close to public transport links.
Friendly and helpful staff.
Rooms are spacious and the balcony is a great bonus.
Buffet breakfast is great value and a great way to start your day.

Date of stay: October 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank matildadabusti
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
stephen Nemetz, Owner at Metro Aspire Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2023

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our great location.

We take pride in our peaceful and convenient location, and we're glad to know that it provided you with a quiet and tranquil environment. Proximity to public transport links is always a plus for our guests.

Our staff is dedicated to making every guest's experience enjoyable, and we're pleased that you found them friendly and helpful. Your comfort and needs are a top priority for us.

It's wonderful to hear that you found our rooms spacious and that the balcony was a great bonus. We aim to provide comfortable and relaxing accommodations for our guests.

Starting the day with a great value buffet breakfast is always a fantastic way to energize, and we're glad you enjoyed it.

Thank you for choosing our hotel, and we hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again in the future. If there's anything specific you'd like for your next stay, please feel free to let us know.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews