We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Anil T
Mumbai, India
Nice place to stay
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Nov 2018
Rooms were clean easy to excess places.Staff was very kind and helpful.We had a great time there and enjoyed a lot. Great time spend in sydney not like a hotel but is worth to the price paid and cheap stay in russia would recommend it.
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Travelled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$184
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$185
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$185
1.1 km from Roslyn Gardens Service Apartments/Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Aster Rooftop Bar
InterContinental
AU$375
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Booking.com
    AU$375
  • Algotels
    AU$313
  • Priceline
1.8 km from Roslyn Gardens Service Apartments/Motor Inn
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$162
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$126
  • Expedia.com
    AU$158
2.1 km from Roslyn Gardens Service Apartments/Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Booking.com
AU$265
  • Priceline
  • KLOOK
    AU$233
  • Hotels.com
    AU$274
2.3 km from Roslyn Gardens Service Apartments/Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
AU$151
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$126
  • Expedia.com
    AU$157
2.0 km from Roslyn Gardens Service Apartments/Motor Inn
Booking.com
AU$312
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$289
  • Expedia.com
    AU$319
1.9 km from Roslyn Gardens Service Apartments/Motor Inn
Restaurant
Room service
Booking.com
AU$230
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$230
2.2 km from Roslyn Gardens Service Apartments/Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Pool
FourSeasons.com
AU$400
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
    AU$400
  • Priceline
    AU$400
  • Vio.com
    AU$400
2.3 km from Roslyn Gardens Service Apartments/Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$325
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$326
  • Priceline
  • travelup.com
    AU$327
2.4 km from Roslyn Gardens Service Apartments/Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Pool
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$126
  • Expedia.com
    AU$175
2.2 km from Roslyn Gardens Service Apartments/Motor Inn
Pool
Fitness centre
View more hotels in Sydney
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
5
5
2
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
5
5
2
1
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2014

Fantastic location almost in King's Cross and a great base to start from in a working Aussie OE for a Kiwi. I am not used to some of the creepy-crawlies in Sydney but the staff and other guests were very social and I got a ride north with someone I met there. I'd recommend it is an ideal place to start an Australian experience.

Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julia7da96
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 March 2009

My friend and I were looking for a hostel to stay last minute on a busy booked up weekend in Sydney but found this serviced apartment for a great deal and scooped it up. Great location, right near Kings cross but it the safe, non-sketchy part in Elizabeth bay. A park is right behind it on a little harbour. I really got the local feel staying here. Cute little balcony looking over the street. The staff was medium to very friendly, and very helpful. It felt safe and quiet and was very roomy and clean. Loved it!

Date of stay: February 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 November 2008

i liked this hotel, good clean rooms, although the building is a bit run down but they doa good job keeping it clean, it has a lovelly garden, but that means there is a few flies around i had to use insect repelent, but they provide fly sprays in the rooms if you decide to sleep with window open.
while i was there they were upgrading their fire systems so a little bit of noise, but over all i liked it and i would go back again.

Date of stay: November 2008
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank jasonnnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 April 2008

I stayed here for 6 nites with my family (3 children). I have requested a family unit. Upon arrival 10am I was immediately given a unit which was not in the same buiding as the motel but was directed to another unit accross the street. The unit has full kitchen facilities inclusive of stove, oven, microwave, utensils, pots and pans. In terms of the beds, there was 1 single bed, 2 bunk bed and sofa bed. A dvd player and flat tv. The unit is more like an apartment on its own.

It is located 7 minutes from the King Cross Station which is convenient as it is 2 stations away from Bondi Junction and Town Hall which is mainly the shopping area.

I took the airport shuttle from the airport (AUD$12 per person) and took us 30-40mins.

Overall, I would recommend this place for budget conscious people like me and just a place to sleep comfortably. The previous week I had also stayed in Westin Sydney which was more expensive and the expectation is different when you are paying half the rate you are paying there. In conclusion, it is usually 'you get what you pay'.

Date of stay: April 2008
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aimantakkisah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 April 2008

We stayed here for three nights while in Sydney, it seemed like a reasonably priced hotel with a great location. When we arrived there was flyspray in the room which we thought was a bit odd but soon realised why after our first night when we found three different types of bugs and fleas in our bed. We complained and they moved us to another room, insisting that this had never happened before. I opened a cupboard in the new room and there was a flea bomb inside. We were bitten the following two nights allthough not as badly as the first night there. The bites didn't bother us too much at the time but a week later they are extremely itchy, swollen and infected. We have over a hundred bites each on our faces, arms, legs and well, pretty much everywhere. Stay here at your own risk.

Date of stay: April 2008
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank moose08
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews