We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
5
5
2
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
5
5
2
1
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2008

I was slightly disappointed with these serviced apartments. The apartments are approximately a 10 minutes walk from Kings Cross Station. The walk is ok in day time. If you are a single traveller I do not recommend this walk by yourself especially at night. The rooms were small and the bathrooms needed extreme renovation. However the kitchen was well appointed and was well set out. Ideal apartments for young travellers who will visit Sydney during the day and maybe have a few drinks in Kings Cross on a night. But would not recommend for families!! Good for the money I paid, but I would feel robbed If I had paid anymore than I did. So my word of advice is shop around for the best rate.

Date of stay: December 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank limerickonline
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 April 2008

Stayed at Roslyn Gardens Motor Inn with my partner and child in a family studio. The apartment had a Queen bed plus a single for our 4 year old. The bathrooms were basic but clean, good water pressure. The kitchens were compact but self contained, we ate most nights at home and enjoyed the garden views from our balcony.

Staff courteous and helpful with directions/tours/maps. The best part though was the location. We had stayed in the CBD in the past but loved Elizabeth Bay. Easy walk to city even for our little one. Beautiful big harbour park (can't remember the name) near to the hotel which we lazed around in after our big days touring. Great little hotel.

Date of stay: March 2008
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank MinandSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 March 2008

hey
i booked this place for my parents they came to see me. great place free parking amazing location and top it off it was only $130 a night. the rooms have a kitchen too so it really was great to have my mum's baked meals again... really loved it..

Date of stay: March 2008
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank maraptco
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 January 2008

A budget standard hotel asking three star prices. If you have no option, and very little money its just passable for a night.

If you're staying longer go elsewhere.

Date of stay: January 2008
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Up-from-down-under
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 May 2007

The family room and standard room is way overpriced. it is old, ugly, and definitely for backpackers. watch out you have to pay 2 days penalty is you decide to move out early.

Date of stay: June 2006
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank slee10200
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews