We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$129
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
AU$94
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (519)
Filter reviews
519 results
Traveller rating
74
186
144
51
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
74
186
144
51
64
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 519 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2020 via mobile

Nice staff and the breakfast was OK considering the price point. The rooms however fell short of expectations. Beds where to short (my wife and I are 176 cm/188 cm), the bathroom lacked a door and there were ants in the basin. The close proximity to the rail station and road with poor sound proofing in the windows made sleeping a challenge without ear buds. As mentioned earlier the staff were nice and tried to help but since they where fully booked there was little they could do. We plan to change hotel as soon as possible, find it hard to recommend to anyone, if you’re not on a very strict budget.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jakobsO6385SN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SongHotels, Manager at Hotel Hacienda, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2020

Dear Valued Guest,
Thanks for your time & feedback.
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
Best Regards
On behalf of
Song Hotel Redfern Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2020

A excellent value for money hotel centrally located near well priced and high quality restaurants. Easy walking distance to city centre and rail and bus. Exactly the type of place needed after a long 600km drive from Inverell Northern NSW to visit our children at uni.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank K676QImartinb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SongHotels, Manager at Hotel Hacienda, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2020

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your time and feedback and thanks for choosing Song Hotel Redfern for your stay.
We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to welcome you again.
Best Regards
On behalf of
Song Hotel Redfern Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2020

We arrived in Sydney after a 22 hour cramped flight and were looking forward to quiet and comfort. The room was clean but dated and unbelievably tiny and spartan, 2 small single beds tightly situated in a small room. The staff were quite friendly and helpful but the room was disappointing with train tracks and trains operating below our window; it reminded me of a dorm.
Sydney’s r the room prices for New Year’s Eve are hysterically elevated and we paid 4 star price for this accommodation. The hotel did move us for our second night to a sister hotel after we complained and we were grateful to get some sleep. If I was young or backpacking and got this room at a budget price I would have no complaints but not at a 4 star plus price point.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 798kurte
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SongHotels, Manager at Hotel Hacienda, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2020

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your time and feedback and thanks for choosing Song Hotel Redfern for your stay.
We're glad we were able to resolve your issue and you enjoyed your stay with us. Please note, we have provided all the information regarding room & hotel facility including room size on our website and all our authorised travel agents website.
Yes, we agree with you that NYE pricing are high in Sydney due to high demand.
We look forward to welcome you again.
Best Regards
On behalf of
Song Hotel Redfern Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2020

We stayed for 2 nights. The cheapest place to stay in a same day urgent booking due to family emergency. It also provide free breakfast with good options of breakfast meal. Staff very accommodating. Easy transaction. My family is happy. Room is quite small and okayish in cleanliness but reasonable for the price we paid. Thank you!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank wanderlustwellington
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SongHotels, Manager at Hotel Hacienda, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2020

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your time and feedback and thanks for choosing Song Hotel Redfern for your stay.
We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to welcome you again.
Best Regards
On behalf of
Song Hotel Redfern Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2020

Overall, the room is of high cost performance.
We stayed in Sydney for only one night, so we chose this hotel. The room is relatively close to the city center, the location is good; the front desk staff is friendly and helpful; free breakfast is very good.
However, the room is relatively small, and I personally think it suitable for short-term transit passengers.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mingjiez2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SongHotels, Manager at Hotel Hacienda, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2020

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your time and feedback and thanks for choosing Song Hotel Redfern for your stay.
We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to welcome you again.
Best Regards
On behalf of
Song Hotel Redfern Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews