We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$170
Hotel Website
AU$150
Agoda.com
AU$127
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
kurt e

More of a dorm

Review of Hotel Hacienda
3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 Feb 2020
We arrived in Sydney after a 22 hour cramped flight and were looking forward to quiet and comfort. The room was clean but dated and unbelievably tiny and spartan, 2 small single beds tightly situated in a small room. The staff were quite friendly and helpful but the room was disappointing with train tracks and trains operating below our window; it reminded me of a dorm.
Sydney’s r the room prices for New Year’s Eve are hysterically elevated and we paid 4 star price for this accommodation. The hotel did move us for our second night to a sister hotel after we complained and we were grateful to get some sleep. If I was young or backpacking and got this room at a budget price I would have no complaints but not at a 4 star plus price point.
Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SongHotels, Manager at Hotel Hacienda, responded to this review
Responded 3 Mar 2020
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your time and feedback and thanks for choosing Song Hotel Redfern for your stay.
We're glad we were able to resolve your issue and you enjoyed your stay with us. Please note, we have provided all the information regarding room & hotel facility including room size on our website and all our authorised travel agents website.
Yes, we agree with you that NYE pricing are high in Sydney due to high demand.
We look forward to welcome you again.
Best Regards
On behalf of
Song Hotel Redfern Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$315
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
1.5 km from Hotel Hacienda
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$344
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$344
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$321
  • Priceline
2.6 km from Hotel Hacienda
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
AU$226
Fully refundable
  • Hotel Website
    AU$243
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$210
  • Priceline
2.2 km from Hotel Hacienda
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
AU$212
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.9 km from Hotel Hacienda
Tripadvisor
AU$441
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
2.4 km from Hotel Hacienda
Restaurant
Room service
Aster Rooftop Bar
InterContinental
AU$433
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$434
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
3.1 km from Hotel Hacienda
Pool
Restaurant
Priceline
AU$248
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    AU$273
  • Agoda.com
    AU$195
  • Algotels
    AU$313
1.8 km from Hotel Hacienda
Pool
Fitness centre
Hotel Views
Tripadvisor
AU$461
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • travelup.com
3.2 km from Hotel Hacienda
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$448
  • travelup.com
  • Algotels
3.1 km from Hotel Hacienda
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$175
  • Algotels
1.9 km from Hotel Hacienda
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Sydney
Reviews (519)
Filter reviews
519 results
Traveller rating
74
186
144
51
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
74
186
144
51
64
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 519 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2020

We stayed for 2 nights. The cheapest place to stay in a same day urgent booking due to family emergency. It also provide free breakfast with good options of breakfast meal. Staff very accommodating. Easy transaction. My family is happy. Room is quite small and okayish in cleanliness but reasonable for the price we paid. Thank you!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank wanderlustwellington
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SongHotels, Manager at Hotel Hacienda, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2020

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your time and feedback and thanks for choosing Song Hotel Redfern for your stay.
We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to welcome you again.
Best Regards
On behalf of
Song Hotel Redfern Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2020

Overall, the room is of high cost performance.
We stayed in Sydney for only one night, so we chose this hotel. The room is relatively close to the city center, the location is good; the front desk staff is friendly and helpful; free breakfast is very good.
However, the room is relatively small, and I personally think it suitable for short-term transit passengers.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mingjiez2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SongHotels, Manager at Hotel Hacienda, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2020

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your time and feedback and thanks for choosing Song Hotel Redfern for your stay.
We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to welcome you again.
Best Regards
On behalf of
Song Hotel Redfern Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2020

Excellent locations. Walking distance from central Station and Redfern station. Room was small, nice and clean. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Give recommendations on the place to visit. Value for money.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Q2152KPglennc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SongHotels, Manager at Hotel Hacienda, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2020

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your time and feedback and thanks for choosing Song Hotel Redfern for your stay.
We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to welcome you again.
Best Regards
On behalf of
Song Hotel Redfern Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2019 via mobile

The hotel is very nice and comfortable. The rooms are really nice. The rooms are cleaned everyday. The staff are very friendly. The hotel is a short walk into Sydney City and is close to restaurants. It is also walking distance to the train station.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Kenneth-Coe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SongHotels, Manager at Hotel Hacienda, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2020

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your time and feedback and thanks for choosing Song Hotel Redfern for your stay.
We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to welcome you again.
Best Regards
On behalf of
Song Hotel Redfern Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2019

Great value for money. Clean rooms with comfortable bed. Tasty breakfast, but served the same everyday. The hotel is near the Central Station and Redfern Station. The Darling Harbour can also be reached on foot in few minutes.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 805damian
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SongHotels, Manager at Hotel Hacienda, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2020

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your time and feedback and thanks for choosing Song Hotel Redfern for your stay.
We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to welcome you again.
Best Regards
On behalf of
Song Hotel Redfern Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews