We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Guillemin A

Cheap and good

Review of Hotel Hacienda
3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 Dec 2019
Clean rooms with comfortable bed. I slept well even with the noise of the trains. Well furnished with convenient shower. Shampoo, conditioner and soap furnished. A useful desk to work. A bit small room but for the price, convenient!
Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SongHotels, Manager at Hotel Hacienda, responded to this review
Responded 24 Jan 2020
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your time and feedback and thanks for choosing Song Hotel Redfern for your stay.
We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to welcome you again.
Best Regards
On behalf of
Song Hotel Redfern Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$254
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$250
  • Expedia.com
    AU$254
2.6 km from Hotel Hacienda
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
AU$210
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$209
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$209
  • Trip.com
1.5 km from Hotel Hacienda
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$189
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$199
  • Agoda.com
    AU$154
  • Vio.com
1.5 km from Hotel Hacienda
Free Wifi
AU$180
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$180
  • Priceline
    AU$164
  • Hotel Website
    AU$180
2.2 km from Hotel Hacienda
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$174
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    AU$135
  • Agoda.com
    AU$125
  • Vio.com
    AU$135
1.8 km from Hotel Hacienda
Pool
Fitness centre
Aster Rooftop Bar
AU$369
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Booking.com
    AU$387
  • Expedia.com
    AU$387
  • Vio.com
3.1 km from Hotel Hacienda
Pool
Restaurant
AU$300
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$299
  • Priceline
    AU$273
  • Vio.com
2.4 km from Hotel Hacienda
Restaurant
Room service
AU$396
No prepayment needed
  • StayForLong
    AU$459
  • Vio.com
    AU$390
  • Expedia.com
    AU$395
3.1 km from Hotel Hacienda
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotel Views
AU$340
  • Expedia.com
    AU$340
  • Vio.com
    AU$309
  • travelup.com
    AU$335
3.2 km from Hotel Hacienda
Free Wifi
Pool
Tower Suite Bedroom
AU$804
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Trip.com
  • Official Hotel Site
    AU$609
  • StayForLong
3.0 km from Hotel Hacienda
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Sydney
Reviews (519)
Filter reviews
519 results
Traveller rating
74
186
144
51
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
74
186
144
51
64
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 519 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2019

Clean linen, secure parking and basic breakfast. Check in process was much quicker after completing ID checks etc online. However - the room was right on the train line, barely slept. All of the surfaces including doors and remotes could do with a thorough clean.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Leigh9979
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SongHotels, Manager at Hotel Hacienda, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2020

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your time and feedback and thanks for choosing Song Hotel Redfern for your stay.
We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We'll work hard to fix the issues your experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
We look forward to welcome you again.
Best Regards
On behalf of
Song Hotel Redfern Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2019

Comfortable and good pricing. Rooms are petite and clean. Even though the hotel is close to the main road which entails heavy traffic, the double padded windows work extremely well. Breakfast is included in the pricing and rates are good.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Varun K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SongHotels, Manager at Hotel Hacienda, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2019

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your time and feedback and thanks for choosing Song Hotel Redfern for your stay.
We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to welcome you again.
Best Regards
On behalf of
Song Hotel Redfern Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2019 via mobile

Place was well kept and the staff were helpful and friendly. The location was great and close to two rail stations. I would have liked to have a little more for breakfast such as a yogurt and/or fruit.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank leonard022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SongHotels, Manager at Hotel Hacienda, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2019

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your time and feedback and thanks for choosing Song Hotel Redfern for your stay.
We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks for your feedback on breakfast.
We look forward to welcome you again.
Best Regards
On behalf of
Song Hotel Redfern Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2019

small room but good experience. clean bed, sheets, towels; not very noisy; breakfast is better than promised. a two plank loft between the table and wardrobe could increase useable space without much expenses.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ecila134
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SongHotels, Manager at Hotel Hacienda, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2019

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your time and feedback and thanks for choosing Song Hotel Redfern for your stay.
We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to welcome you again.
Best Regards
On behalf of
Song Hotel Redfern Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2019

Firstly when we arrived, we were served by a guy that was apparently his first day, and therefore his experience with the computer and the system was really bad. He was very blunt and rude every time we try speaking to him as he wasn't able to assist us immediately. from the time of arrival to actually getting the keys to the room was after 1.5 hours. We (2 adults, 1 infant) requested a large family room but of cause those rooms were not available despite me making sure over the phone that that's the room we needed.

We were then offered 3 rooms to choose from and they were so small, I cant imagine anyone except single people probably choosing to live there. We eventually choose the room with the double bed, which was fine, but the size of the room was so small, we couldn't even put the portable baby carrier that was provided by the hotel into the room. When I complain and said that I have requested a room that would be able to fit a court , and the only response I got was that there are no rooms available.

While our stay was there, the shower door broke and became hard to close. the cupboard was hard to open and close because they inserted a side table inside the cupboard which was impossible to excess any of it.

The entire room was so poorly planned, I wonder who gave them a hotel title and instead it should have been a backpackers. The room smelled. The continental breakfast that apparently came with the rooms, were so bad and so simply, it would have been better without. The actually location of the hotel to access with car is almost impossible and the carp ark provided is so cramp, I don't understand how on earth they can operate in such a manner.

The only upside with this hotel is its location, minutes away from Redfern station, which is very convenient. Otherwise its not a place to stay with family. The location of the TV in the room also was so poorly places, it always am obstacle to move around.

Room tip: don't choose rooms that's facing the train station.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vinnaeishwaran p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SongHotels, Manager at Hotel Hacienda, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2019

Dear Valued Guest,
Thanks for your time & feedback.
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to meet your expectations. Thanks for letting us know.

Best Regards
On behalf of
Song Hotel Redfern Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews