We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Leonard
Ottawa, Canada

Decent accomodations

Review of Hotel Hacienda
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Oct 2019via mobile
Place was well kept and the staff were helpful and friendly. The location was great and close to two rail stations. I would have liked to have a little more for breakfast such as a yogurt and/or fruit.
Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SongHotels, Manager at Hotel Hacienda, responded to this review
Responded 28 Nov 2019
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your time and feedback and thanks for choosing Song Hotel Redfern for your stay.
We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks for your feedback on breakfast.
We look forward to welcome you again.
Best Regards
On behalf of
Song Hotel Redfern Team

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$255
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
2.6 km from Hotel Hacienda
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
AU$181
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Hotels.com
2.2 km from Hotel Hacienda
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$326
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.4 km from Hotel Hacienda
Restaurant
Room service
Aster Rooftop Bar
AU$391
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$393
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
3.1 km from Hotel Hacienda
Pool
Restaurant
AU$397
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
3.1 km from Hotel Hacienda
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Algotels
  • Hotels.com
    AU$181
  • Expedia.com
    AU$200
1.5 km from Hotel Hacienda
Free Wifi
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$208
  • Expedia.com
    AU$211
1.5 km from Hotel Hacienda
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$173
  • Expedia.com
    AU$175
1.8 km from Hotel Hacienda
Pool
Fitness centre
Hotel Views
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Shangri-La.com
    AU$305
  • Hotels.com
3.2 km from Hotel Hacienda
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
    AU$247
  • Algotels
3.5 km from Hotel Hacienda
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Sydney
Reviews (519)
Filter reviews
519 results
Traveller rating
74
186
144
51
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
74
186
144
51
64
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 519 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2019

small room but good experience. clean bed, sheets, towels; not very noisy; breakfast is better than promised. a two plank loft between the table and wardrobe could increase useable space without much expenses.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ecila134
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SongHotels, Manager at Hotel Hacienda, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2019

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your time and feedback and thanks for choosing Song Hotel Redfern for your stay.
We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to welcome you again.
Best Regards
On behalf of
Song Hotel Redfern Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2019

Firstly when we arrived, we were served by a guy that was apparently his first day, and therefore his experience with the computer and the system was really bad. He was very blunt and rude every time we try speaking to him as he wasn't able to assist us immediately. from the time of arrival to actually getting the keys to the room was after 1.5 hours. We (2 adults, 1 infant) requested a large family room but of cause those rooms were not available despite me making sure over the phone that that's the room we needed.

We were then offered 3 rooms to choose from and they were so small, I cant imagine anyone except single people probably choosing to live there. We eventually choose the room with the double bed, which was fine, but the size of the room was so small, we couldn't even put the portable baby carrier that was provided by the hotel into the room. When I complain and said that I have requested a room that would be able to fit a court , and the only response I got was that there are no rooms available.

While our stay was there, the shower door broke and became hard to close. the cupboard was hard to open and close because they inserted a side table inside the cupboard which was impossible to excess any of it.

The entire room was so poorly planned, I wonder who gave them a hotel title and instead it should have been a backpackers. The room smelled. The continental breakfast that apparently came with the rooms, were so bad and so simply, it would have been better without. The actually location of the hotel to access with car is almost impossible and the carp ark provided is so cramp, I don't understand how on earth they can operate in such a manner.

The only upside with this hotel is its location, minutes away from Redfern station, which is very convenient. Otherwise its not a place to stay with family. The location of the TV in the room also was so poorly places, it always am obstacle to move around.

Room tip: don't choose rooms that's facing the train station.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vinnaeishwaran p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SongHotels, Manager at Hotel Hacienda, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2019

Dear Valued Guest,
Thanks for your time & feedback.
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to meet your expectations. Thanks for letting us know.

Best Regards
On behalf of
Song Hotel Redfern Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2019

This is a great place to stay; good location with budget prices. The profits go to not-for-profit organisations to create services for victims of domestic violence. I like it because it is not at all ostentatious and presumptuous, like most Sydney hotels.

Room tip: It is a safe hotel for a single woman to stay in.
Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SongHotels, Manager at Hotel Hacienda, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2019

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your time and feedback and thanks for choosing Song Hotel Redfern for your stay.
We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to welcome you again.
Best Regards
On behalf of
Song Hotel Redfern Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2019

We arrived at the hotel after a long flight, we were greeted by the guy on reception who told us we had no reservation as it had been cancelled, despite us having printed confirmation. After a quick check the guy stated he had spare rooms for us to use, so we went up to the rooms, When we got up to the rooms we were shocked as they weren't big enough, nothing like the images on the internet, the rooms were unclean, tidy, things in the room were broken, cigarette burns everywhere(even though they were non smoking rooms),carpet torn and to top it off there was mold growing all around the headboard, disgusting, I thought this may have been a one off but on checking on the rest of our parties room they were the same. When we went down to the reception the guy was excellent, (nothing to fault with the staff) he stated oh I didn't think you'd stay no one ever does !!!!
We informed him we would be checking out and leaving and expected our money back as the hotel wasn't as advertised, as it was late at night we begrudgingly stayed one night. Due to our travels we were hungry, there was no where in the hotel for food so we went out, Big mistake, the area felt unsafe, dirty and badly lit. When we finally returned to the hotel and went to bed the noise from the trains and cars was horrendous !
The breakfast in the morning was basic,but plenty of it if you wanted it.
The hotel's owners(Not the guys we dealt with who were honest and very attentive)have falsely advertised the hotel with images of good rooms, the rooms, hotel is very run down, area awful, one to avoid, I just felt sorry for the staff who were fantastic!

Room tip: Avoid at all cost's if you want a relaxing time!
Date of stay: April 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank notts1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SongHotels, Manager at Hotel Hacienda, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2019

Dear Valued Guest,
Thanks for your time & feedback.
We’re sorry we didn't meet your expectation.

Best Regards
On behalf of
Song Hotel Redfern Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2019 via mobile

If you want cheap / basic you wont be dissapointed. tv, wifi, breakfast,parking.
the biggest problem for me is the toilet doors- they are either slats that you can see through or a solid door that is too short top and bottom - so zero privacy if sharing!!! staff are friendly & train line isnt suprisingly not too loud. A few things were dangerous or broken. could easily repair at minimal cost

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Products83
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SongHotels, Manager at Hotel Hacienda, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2019

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your time and feedback and thanks for choosing Song Hotel Redfern for your stay.
We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to welcome you again.
Best Regards
On behalf of
Song Hotel Redfern Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews