We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sofitel Sydney Wentworth
Nearby Hotels
Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney(Sydney)
USD 203*
USD 171*
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 215*
USD 173*
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 276*
USD 184*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 182*
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 321*
USD 226*
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 110*
USD 91*
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 230*
USD 208*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Grace Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
USD 139*
USD 132*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 196*
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 122*
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (5,860)
Filter reviews
5,860 results
Traveller rating
2,456
1,838
972
397
197
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,456
1,838
972
397
197
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden court restaurantcircular quaysuperior roomthe club loungeaccor memberopera housean upgradelobby barmartin placebotanic gardenslate checkbuffet breakfastbonjoursoireeconciergecbdrocks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4,491 - 4,496 of 5,860 reviews
An Accor traveller
Brisbane, Australia
1
Reviewed 5 March 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sam_Panetta, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Sydney Wentworth, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 March 2012

From the time we entered the hotel to the time we left it was a pleasure - room however small compared to others I have been in But very clean and cosy - and great great location

Room Tip: Compared to other hotel in the area that are extremly over priced this is all value
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherms57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam_Panetta, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Sydney Wentworth, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2012

I was delighted to read your comments and am very glad that you enjoyed your Sofitel experience.

I am most pleased that the location was convenient for you and that you found the services of our team memorable. I will certainly ensure that your feedback is passed on to them.

Thank you for taking the time to write and I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Sofitel Sydney Wentworth in the near future.

Kindest Regards
Sam Panetta
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Had not been to Sydney for some time and wanted to be near Circular Quay and the main shopping area. This hotel has an excellent location with an easy walk to Circular Quay and the Rocks. The beds are fantastic, which made it hard for an early start, the rooms are well presented with good bathroom facilities. My wife and I found the staff very friendly with a nice French touch at times. Would recommend for a weekend stay if of course you can get at a reasonable rate.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alastair4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam_Panetta, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Sydney Wentworth, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2012

I sincerely thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, I am pleased that you enjoyed your Sofitel experience and in particular the Sofitel 'My Bed'.

I do hope that we are able to welcome you back to Sofitel Sydney Wentworth in the near future.

Kindest Regards
Sam Panetta
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Accor traveller
Redland Bay
1
Reviewed 4 March 2012

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sam_Panetta, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Sydney Wentworth, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Accor traveller
Siem Reap, Cambodia
11
Reviewed 4 March 2012

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sam_Panetta, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Sydney Wentworth, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews