We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$225
Fully refundable before Fri, 8 Mar
Official Hotel
AU$237
Fully refundable before Sun, 10 Mar
No prepayment needed
Priceline
AU$216
Fully refundable before Sat, 9 Mar
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (462)
Filter reviews
462 results
Traveller rating
177
172
62
27
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
177
172
62
27
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cleveland street redfern station washing machine secure parking full kitchen rental car busy road central location small balcony bed was comfortable great facilities checking in public transport darling harbour laundry dryer kitchenette
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 462 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2023

Incredibly polite and helpful staff. Rooms were clean and spacious and the mattress felt like a cloud!
The booking process was very easy and we snagged an excellent deal.
I can't wait to return in December!

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chippendale Reception, General Manager at Nesuto Chippendale Sydney Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2023

Thank you for your very kind review!
I'm glad you enjoyed the location, your apartment and our friendly staff!
We look forward to welcome you again!
Kind regards, Phil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2023

No one at reception did wait 10mins or more then rang the number on the glass door, greeted by a man who gave us a key and directions to carpark and about getting in and out of the building than left. Didnt even any information about the area or facilities at the motel. Found the carpark and our room. No information in room about the local area, room service, where to get food, where the pool was or any phone number for reception or help.
Found the pool and spa water was terribly cold, tried to contact reception but couldnt find a phone number at the reception to heat the spa and did send them a message thru the hotel.com app for assistance but never heard from them.
Found a place to eat thanks to google.
On checking out the man just took my key without asking how was the stay pr anything.
The sofa bed was so uncomfortable and cushions falling apart.
I booked for 3 adults, was only left with 2 bath towels, couldnt even find anyone to get us another towel had to supply our own.
We choose this place for the pool and spa expecting it too be heated especially on the cool afternoon into the evening for my birthday.
Was very disappointed and disheartened.
A lot of money for a disappointing and uncomfortable night stay.

Room tip: Cold pool cold spa no receptionist no help
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 607rachaelp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chippendale Reception, General Manager at Nesuto Chippendale Sydney Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2023

Thank you for your constructive review.
When the reception is unattended (to assist a guest ) the landline is diverted to our mobile phone.
Since the Covid we removed the compendium and all the information in regards to the hotel and the area are on the QR code near the T.V.
There is a cabinet at the reception for extra towels, coffee...
We are sorry if you did not enjoy the sofa.
Please be assured that your comment will be forward to our team member to order a new one.
We hope that you enjoyed the free parking...and we look forward to welcome you again.
Kind regards,
Phil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2023

I have been staying at the apartments for over 6 years now & I always look forward to my return. Friendly, accommodating staff, well appointed rooms, a terrific location and convenient car parking. Bring on the next 6 years!

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chippendale Reception, General Manager at Nesuto Chippendale Sydney Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2023

Thank your for your kind feedback.
Rest assured your comments will be passed along with the team.
Please don't hesitate to send me an email for your next stay: we will allocate you to a nice apartment.
We cannot wait to welcome you again in the future stay.
Kind regards,
Phil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2023

Phillipe and the team are friendly and fantastic.
Very comfortable hotel. Not flash but all you need. Check out roof top view, gym and pool. Located Near to central and Sydney uni. Sydney public transport is a breeze.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Fearless707411
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chippendale Reception, General Manager at Nesuto Chippendale Sydney Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2023

Thank you for your very kind review!
I'm glad you enjoyed the location, your apartment and our friendly staff!
We look forward to welcome you again!
Kind regards, Phil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2023

Excellent location, Very helpful and friendly staff. Building is a bit rundown but it was clean. Weird the review has to be minimum 200 characters, I don't have that much to say. The staff were excellent.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kyra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chippendale Reception, General Manager at Nesuto Chippendale Sydney Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2023

Thank you for your very kind review!
I'm glad you enjoyed the location, your apartment and our friendly staff!
We look forward to welcome you again!
Kind regards,
Phil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews