We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in great prices from these sites
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Official Hotel
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (376)
Filter reviews
376 results
Traveller rating
134
149
54
19
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
134
149
54
19
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews redfern station cleveland street minute walk self contained bed was comfortable stayed for nights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 376 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

The room was comfortable enough but very worn.
Negative aspects: My first impressions of the apartments was not good. I arrived at 7.30 before the office/reception opened. The cleaner was “mopping” the floor with somewhat grubby water and when I used the area’s toilet it definitely needed a good clean. The area had an unpleasant smell and the luggage storage area was the cleaner’s cupboard.
There were patches where the carpet was completely threadbare and other areas that were stained, the toilet flush button was cracked as was one of the electrical switches and the fridge was uneven and wobbled badly Whilst I believe the apartment was clean, it didn’t really feel that way because it was quite worn, including the shower recess. The apartment was relatively quiet but had two external glass doors onto a street level balcony , one of which had a broken bolt.
Positive aspects: The bed was comfortable and clean, the room was quiet and there were some great facilities .... a washing machine and clothes dryer, an oven, cook top, microwave and full size relatively new fridge and a dishwasher. The kitchen was well sorted in terms of utensils and cookware and the TV was easy to use. The lift worked well.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank Lynne4Musswellbrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

Facilities are a bit old, but clean and get the job done! The huge benefit of this place was the FREE PARKING and is 100% why I chose to stay here. It's not too far from the city to make walking uncomfortable, just make sure you have good shoes.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank India W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaldorfAdmin, Front Office Manager at Nesuto Chippendale Sydney Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Dear India W,


We greatly appreciate and would like to thank you for your feedback.
We are happy to know that you find our location very convenient and you enjoyed the benifit of having a free parking
We hope to welcome you again at Waldorf -Sydeny Central

Kind regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018

Older style but fantastic value for central Sydney accommodation, especially if you need car parking. Rooms have a full kitchen, cleaning products supplied and a washing machine and dryer. Everything was clean, the bed was comfortable. There was a small breakfast table and chairs. We were not disturbed by traffic noise. A $10 Uber ride took us to King St Newtown and a huge choice of restaurants.
The room was cosy on a chilly winter night but we were unable to adjust the temperature of the in-room air-conditioner.
Late arrival self check-in worked, but we were not supplied with the wifi code or a parking permit for our car, despite my earlier phone call to reception to ensure parking would be available. A call to the after hours number resolved these issues.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HDStripad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaldorfAdmin, Front Office Manager at Nesuto Chippendale Sydney Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Dear HDStripad,


We greatly appreciate and would like to thank you for your feedback. We will surely share this with the staff.
We are happy to know that you find our apartment clean and comfortable for your stay and our location very convenient.
We hope to welcome you again at Waldorf.

Again thank you kindly.

Best regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

My one bedroom apartment was a good size. On the 19th floor, it offered views over Darling Harbour. There was a good sized balcony. But the decor was very dated, and the rooms poorly maintained. The bathroom floor tiles were broken and lifting, the wood tiles in the lounge cracked. There was left over food scraps and lots of dust under the couch. The price was very good (Expedia), probably because of the condition.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeterWinCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaldorfAdmin, Front Office Manager at Nesuto Chippendale Sydney Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Dear Peter W,

Thank you for taking the time to review us, we always appreciate constructive comments.
Your comment will be shared to staff and management has addressed our maintenance and housekeeping team regarding the condition of the room.
It is our hope that you will give us the chance to provide you a better stays experience in the future.

Thank you!.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed in this apartment, hotel reception were very rude and there was a very bad smell in hallway and apartment room.

The apartment and the gym was insect infested and when complaints made to reception they had called the police instead of dealing with the complaint.

The place is very cold and air con did not work and the staff promised maintenance would come and have a look which they never did. Many things are misadvertised and they only blame hotel.com or booking.com for the mistakes.

Do not book with this place you will regret.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank addy2k13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaldorfAdmin, Front Office Manager at Nesuto Chippendale Sydney Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Dear addy2k13,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback.

Please allow us to take this opportunity to apologise for the inconvenience you experience regarding your stay.
We really appreciate this feedback so we can look into for you and our future guests. Rest assured this feedback will be shared to staff and Management.
Again we dearly apologise for all the inconvenience.


Kind Regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews