We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
The Ultimate Sydney Attractions Pass
430

Book in advance
from
AU$132.31
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Chinese Garden of Friendship
from AU$132.31
More Info
Reviews (3,101)
Filter reviews
3,101 results
Traveller rating
2,026
826
192
43
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,026
826
192
43
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews koi fish water features water dragons entrance fee well worth a visit few hours walk around pavilions paths ibis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 3,101 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2019 via mobile

I last came here 9 years ago but my wife had not been so we decided to visit together. The gardens are beautiful and offer many photo opportunities

On the day we visited we were going to a wedding late afternoon so we decided to have lunch in the restaurant and were not disappointed!

The menu is varied but we opted for barramundi in a ginger broth along with some miso rice, fried and roasted Brussels sprouts and vegetable spring rolls all of which were delicious. We also had a bottle of white wine which was great too

Definitely somewhere that we will visit again on our next trip

Date of experience: October 2019
2  Thank Spauly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TheChineseGarden, CG team at Chinese Garden of Friendship, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2019

Thank you so very much for your time, lovely comments and top rating. We are pleased that you found the Garden photogenic and your lunch experience at the restaurant most enjoyable. We hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2019

The garden looks small from the outside, but once inside, follow the paths and it is magnificent. Take your time and discover the many hidden and tranquil areas. I only wish they offered tea service, then it would have been perfect.

Date of experience: October 2019
1  Thank Curious802988
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TheChineseGarden, CG team at Chinese Garden of Friendship, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2019

Thank you for your lovely feedback and 5* ranking. So glad that you enjoyed the peaceful setting and discovered many hidden areas around the Chinese Garden. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2019

My husband and i enjoyed this quiet spot in bustling Sydney - Beautiful, peaceful. When we walked into this garden all the city noises seemed to disappear. Take time to wander the many paths, over little bridges, sit on the rocks and enjoy this wonderful garden, waterfall and waterways.. if you think you missed a turn go back and check as you may have missed something worth seeing.

Date of experience: October 2019
2  Thank Lou W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TheChineseGarden, CG team at Chinese Garden of Friendship, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2019

THANK YOU for such lovely feedback!!!
So great to hear that you enjoyed the peaceful time out during your recent visit to the Garden - much appreciated!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2019

A wonderful area of calm in a frenetic city, the guided tour was excellent, neither condescending nor complicated and the freedom to wander around to examine things in more detail and at our leisure enhanced the experience.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Wilf L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TheChineseGarden, CG team at Chinese Garden of Friendship, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2019

Thank you so much for your feedback & 5* review! We're glad to know that you had a great time visiting us - we like to think we have something for everyone to offer at Chinese Garden, including guided tours in a relaxing environment, and we are glad to hear you agree! Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2019 via mobile

We went for a long walk and found this magnificent garden .
About $6.00 entrance fee,
It opened in 1988, sister city of Sydney and Guangzhou, China.

Bamboo and winding paths and cascading water falls.
Lots of lizards roaming freely, and koi in the water , ducks and assorted birds , plants, flowers , trees.

Very peaceful and restful.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank SunshineMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TheChineseGarden, CG team at Chinese Garden of Friendship, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2019

Thank you for your 5* review and wonderful comments! We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed the Garden's peaceful, restful landscape and its wildlife. Safe travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews