We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sydney Harbour Story”

Captain Cook Cruises
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 47.81*
and up
Sydney Harbour High Tea Cruise
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Captain Cook Cruises Sydney Harbour has been operating for 42 years offering sightseeing, dining and overnight cruises. Showcasing the best views of Sydney Harbour is Captain Cook's specialty while offering a range of cruise options to suit any itinerary. Choose from the iconic Coffee Cruise with live commentary, a Seafood Buffet Lunch, Top Deck Lunch, Starlight Dinner, Captain's Club Dinner or Gold Dinner cruises. Captain Cook also offer the Harbour Highlights cruise and the 24 hour Hop On Hop Off Explorer cruise allowing you to experience more of Sydney Harbour. Special Events are always a specialty with front row seats for New Years Eve on Sydney Harbour assured when you cruise with Captain Cook Cruises.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

This was a wonderful way to explore Sydney Harbour. The cruise boat was comfortable and air conditioned, and the tea, coffee and anzac biscuits were a bonus. We had great views and saw every cove and bay in the harbour, as well as the harbour entrance. Our guide Sarah was excellent, and we learnt so much about the history of Sydney. I would definitely recommend this.

Thank Roxana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard D, Director of Sales at Captain Cook Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Roxana W,

Thank you for your recent review of our Harbour Story Cruise. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed the commentary and inclusions on your cruise. Our cruise offers live, personalised commentary providing insights from our highly experienced commentator. As you’re aware, finding the right balance between providing information, humour and interactions can be difficult as each customer has tastes and preferences, so we’re glad you enjoyed this. We agree that the fantastic sights seen on the cruise with informative commentary is a wonderful way to experience and capture Sydney’s magnificent harbour.

Once again thank you for your feedback.

Kind Regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,046)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"dinner cruise"
in 262 reviews
"top deck"
in 179 reviews
"window seat"
in 111 reviews
"coffee cruise"
in 76 reviews
"long lunch"
in 52 reviews
"seafood buffet"
in 36 reviews
"sydney harbour"
in 304 reviews
"hop on hop"
in 109 reviews
"circular quay"
in 222 reviews
"high tea"
in 44 reviews
"drinks package"
in 29 reviews
"taronga zoo"
in 86 reviews
"great cruise"
in 22 reviews
"whale watching cruise"
in 21 reviews
"shark island"
in 22 reviews
"vivid lights"
in 27 reviews
"opera house"
in 146 reviews
Filter

106 - 110 of 2,046 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

This trip, around north Sydney Harbour, was very well commentated upon by a knowledgeable tour guide who made the excursion interesting. Sadly, what was supposed to be a well catered ‘premium’ high tea, turned out to be a very great disappointment. Paying a premium for tea on a harbour tour had seemed a great idea at the time, but the Cellophane wrapped set of four pre-packed, very small boxes, three containing cakes, and the other a small portion of crackers and cheese was underwhelming. The free Anzac biscuits, available to all customers, were good quality but well broken!

Thank Akumuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard D, Director of Sales at Captain Cook Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Akumuk,

Thank you for your recent review of our Harbour Story Premium Cruise. We were disappointed to read that the value and inclusions on your cruise weren’t to your standards. Our Harbour Story Premium PM cruise differs from our standard Harbour Story PM Cruise by including afternoon tea including a mixed sweet & savoury selection, Vittoria coffee or a selection of fine teas and a glass of sparkling wine. We hope that this clarifies the slight price discrepancy. However, please be assured your thoughts will be forwarded to our hospitality manager for review. We agree that the cruise is very well commentated upon by a knowledgeable tour guide who makes seeing Sydney’s magnificent harbour very interesting.

Once again thank you for your feedback.

Kind Regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Booked a two hour harbour cruise on our last day in Sydney. Boarding etc very efficient and friendly welcome on-board.
Don't know if we got her on an off day but our guide wasn't brilliant. She knew all the relevant places and stories but we found her a little 'disengaged' from her audience. There were free refreshments on-board which also helped revive us a bit from the commentary.
Overall though it was good value for money and a nice way to spend our last morning in Australia before our trek home to the UK.

Thank NickiC369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard D, Director of Sales at Captain Cook Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear NickiC369,

Thank you for your recent review of our Harbour Story Cruise. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed the value and service on your cruise. Our cruise offers live, personalised commentary providing insights from our highly experienced commentator. As you’re aware, finding the right balance between providing information, humour and interactions can be difficult as each customer has tastes and preferences. However, please be assured your thoughts will be forwarded to our hospitality manager for review. We agree that the fantastic sights seen on the cruise is a wonderful way to experience and capture Sydney’s magnificent harbour.

Once again thank you for your feedback.

Kind Regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

If you’re wondering whether to go on this we would recommend. It is very efficiently organised and most enjoyable. For anyone wishing to wear heels do not hesitate as it’s fine - I wasn’t sure so I hope this comment helps. Our waitress was Juliane who served us in a very friendly manner and was exceedingly helpful. The food was reasonable when you take into account where you are and there were choices on the evening. The boat doesn’t actually travel far but allows for photo opportunities up on top deck. All in all we would encourage you to try it as we had a lovely evening

Thank WelltravelledJill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard D, Director of Sales at Captain Cook Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear WelltravelledJill,

Thank you for your recent review of our Captains Dinner Cruise. We were pleased to read that you thoroughly enjoyed the food, service and views included on your cruise. As you know we do strive to deliver world best practice customer service from booking all the way through to the end product – so your review for this is very satisfying to receive. Your comments are very much appreciated by all our hospitality and catering staff and a copy of your email has been forwarded onto their department managers. We are sure they will value the positive feedback too. We agree that this fantastic cruise is a great way to experience and capture Sydney’s magnificent harbour.

Once again thank you for your feedback and recommendation it is greatly appreciated.

Kind Regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Our tour group (40 people) had dinner on a sunset cruise with captain cook cruises. We were lucky in that our tables had been reserved in advance and all were located on windows. This was a cruise of the sydney harbor so we got great views of the Sydney Opera House and other points of interest. The food was just ok (our choice was salmon/chicken or veg) with a dessert. There was no entertainment and we were all pretty much ready to get off the boat long before we returned to the dock. Would not pay to do this again.

Thank Bobbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard D, Director of Sales at Captain Cook Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Bobbie D,

Thank you for your recent review of our Sunset Dinner Cruise. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed the seating and views on your cruise. Our aim is always to provide food of the highest standards of quality, so we are disappointed that you felt this wasn’t the case on this occasion. We always encourage guests to talk to the Cruise Director on board if they have any concerns, especially regarding food, drinks and service as they will be able to solve the problem immediately. Our 5PM Sunset Cruise does not include entertainment whereas our later 7PM Captains and Gold Dinner cruises being a longer duration do include live entertainment.

Once again thank you for your feedback.

Kind Regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Captain Cook Cruises also viewed

 
Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Captain Cook Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing