We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (458)
Filter reviews
458 results
Traveller rating
104
232
91
23
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
104
232
91
23
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews oxford street quaint hotel circular quay paddington bondi scg darlinghurst transport
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 458 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2021 via mobile

What a lovely hotel. Friendly, professional staff. Was a little annoyed that I sent an email days earlier requesting parking because of disability but no one replied. Other than that, it is quite nice and conveniently located to shops, transport and other amenities and entertainment areas. Just up the road from Taylor Square and almost next to the Verona Cinema. Parking is extremely limited so I would phone well in advance and book parking, it costs extra but so worth it. The room was small and comfortable all round. Noise was lowered considerably when balcony door was closed (huge hint) and you could hear traffic along Oxford street but it wasn’t a big issue. Worth the stay. Maybe emails could be replied to, but also, I could have simply phoned them as well. A pleasant surprise that I’ll be staying at again for sure

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Trickus1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 August 2020

I cannot thank enough The Arts Hotel in Paddington for their excellence, particularly Mark the manager for his unfailing patience and assistance.
5 minutes’ walk from the amazing St Vincent's Hospital, they are catering currently for few patients and relatives when in happier times many more would use their garden pool patio and facilities.
They have a most comprehensive folder of local historic walks, eateries, watering holes & tourist travels to the Blue Mountains......
With their kind staff and perfectly clean & adequate facilities in their rooms we will certainly use The Arts Hotel for our visits. The prices are extremely good value: just compare with Sir Stamford, and more expensive hotels now brought in for Covid control.
E G Black

Date of stay: August 2020
Thank Vitimarama
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 June 2020 via mobile

Our son was rushed to St VIncents and we chose to stay here for the convenience. It was a very ordinary room but we really didn’t mind in an emergency situation. Our issue was being told that our first night would cost $155 and $15 for parking and would be discounted for subsequent nights. We stayed three nights and were met with a surly response when we asked for a little reduction. Moved to the charming Quest at Potts point for $120 a night.
Seems to me the Arts hotel are taking advantage of people at their most vulnerable. Could not recommend this hotel

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank fionamD7851ZL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 March 2020 via mobile

Located at the far end of Oxford Street away from hustle and bustle yet close enough to dip in and out. Small reception with pleasant staff. Comfortable room, bijou yet adequate. Small shower en-suite served its purpose, good pressure on shower. Comfortable bed. No breakfast option but given a 10% off voucher to use at local establishment. Small central courtyard with seating and a decent sized pool. Great sun trap as no high rise buildings to block out sun, unlike hotels in CBD. A little shabby but room for improvement. CBD, Hyde Park etc within a 20-30 minute walk. Cheap and cheerful.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 2mikeshomestay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 December 2019

We stayed one night at The Arts Hotel so we could attend a function in Paddington. The location was great, the room well appointed, clean and comfortable. We were able to leave luggage at the hotel during the day and return to take transport to the airport late in the day. The staff were exceptional, helpful, friendly and ensured our transfer to the airport went smoothly even though the bus had been delayed. Would recommend.

Room tip: A garden room has less traffic noise.
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Miranda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews