We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in great prices from these sites
Destinia.com
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Orbitz.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (458)
Filter reviews
458 results
Traveller rating
104
232
91
23
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
104
232
91
23
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews oxford street st vincent's hospital quaint hotel three nights circular quay paddington bondi scg darlinghurst transport
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 458 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2020 via mobile

Our son was rushed to St VIncents and we chose to stay here for the convenience. It was a very ordinary room but we really didn’t mind in an emergency situation. Our issue was being told that our first night would cost $155 and $15 for parking and would be discounted for subsequent nights. We stayed three nights and were met with a surly response when we asked for a little reduction. Moved to the charming Quest at Potts point for $120 a night.
Seems to me the Arts hotel are taking advantage of people at their most vulnerable. Could not recommend this hotel

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank fionamD7851ZL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 March 2020 via mobile

Located at the far end of Oxford Street away from hustle and bustle yet close enough to dip in and out. Small reception with pleasant staff. Comfortable room, bijou yet adequate. Small shower en-suite served its purpose, good pressure on shower. Comfortable bed. No breakfast option but given a 10% off voucher to use at local establishment. Small central courtyard with seating and a decent sized pool. Great sun trap as no high rise buildings to block out sun, unlike hotels in CBD. A little shabby but room for improvement. CBD, Hyde Park etc within a 20-30 minute walk. Cheap and cheerful.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Flynn1812
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 December 2019

We stayed one night at The Arts Hotel so we could attend a function in Paddington. The location was great, the room well appointed, clean and comfortable. We were able to leave luggage at the hotel during the day and return to take transport to the airport late in the day. The staff were exceptional, helpful, friendly and ensured our transfer to the airport went smoothly even though the bus had been delayed. Would recommend.

Room tip: A garden room has less traffic noise.
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Miranda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 December 2019

We really enjoyed our stay, as some of the previous reviews say our room was a little tired but it was clean, quite (we were facing the inner court), plenty of space in the room with bags of character in the surrounding Paddington area of Sydney. The reception staff were all top quality people, the first good tip was to buy our Opal Card next door from the 7 Eleven, we were in Sydney for 5 days and reception advised us to put $20 on the card. This worked well for us, the top up is in blocks of $10. We used the bus stops which are just a couple of minutes walk from the hotel turning right out of reception. Bus 333 takes you to Circular Quay, for this direction the stop is on the same side of the road as the Hotel and in the other direction Bus 333 goes to Bondi Beach. When coming back from Circular Quay we used to look out for the Berkelouw bookshop and then ring the bell on the bus. For breakfast we loved the Ampersand Cafe, we ended up going to it every day, a good breakfast selection and nice friendly staff. Its on the opposite side of the road to the Hotel by the pedestrian crossing. The area has so much character and if time permits worth exploring, we went to the Village Inn a few minutes away on a Friday evening and the place was absolutely buzzing, I'm sure we were the only tourists in the pub. If you need to stock up on drinks / food there is a good Woolworths Food Store about 10 minutes walk away through some nice streets, we enjoyed seeing the old houses in the area, you will need to ask the Hotel for directions, it was quite straightforward but better for reception to give you the directions.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 440rob
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 October 2019 via mobile

This little hotel is ideally situated for easy bus transport to Circular Quay and other places in the City centre.
Small but comfortable rooms with everything you need for a short stay. Staff are very helpful and looked after us well.
The hotel has no internal catering the pub restaurant next door, also Arts, serves great food at reasonable prices. The Ampersand cafe across the road does a lovely breakfast but don't be in a hurry for it!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank MoleneLC141
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews