We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (458)
Filter reviews
458 results
Traveller rating
104
232
91
23
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
104
232
91
23
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews oxford street st vincent's hospital quaint hotel three nights circular quay paddington bondi scg darlinghurst transport
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 458 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2019

We stayed one night at The Arts Hotel so we could attend a function in Paddington. The location was great, the room well appointed, clean and comfortable. We were able to leave luggage at the hotel during the day and return to take transport to the airport late in the day. The staff were exceptional, helpful, friendly and ensured our transfer to the airport went smoothly even though the bus had been delayed. Would recommend.

Room tip: A garden room has less traffic noise.
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Miranda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 December 2019

We really enjoyed our stay, as some of the previous reviews say our room was a little tired but it was clean, quite (we were facing the inner court), plenty of space in the room with bags of character in the surrounding Paddington area of Sydney. The reception staff were all top quality people, the first good tip was to buy our Opal Card next door from the 7 Eleven, we were in Sydney for 5 days and reception advised us to put $20 on the card. This worked well for us, the top up is in blocks of $10. We used the bus stops which are just a couple of minutes walk from the hotel turning right out of reception. Bus 333 takes you to Circular Quay, for this direction the stop is on the same side of the road as the Hotel and in the other direction Bus 333 goes to Bondi Beach. When coming back from Circular Quay we used to look out for the Berkelouw bookshop and then ring the bell on the bus. For breakfast we loved the Ampersand Cafe, we ended up going to it every day, a good breakfast selection and nice friendly staff. Its on the opposite side of the road to the Hotel by the pedestrian crossing. The area has so much character and if time permits worth exploring, we went to the Village Inn a few minutes away on a Friday evening and the place was absolutely buzzing, I'm sure we were the only tourists in the pub. If you need to stock up on drinks / food there is a good Woolworths Food Store about 10 minutes walk away through some nice streets, we enjoyed seeing the old houses in the area, you will need to ask the Hotel for directions, it was quite straightforward but better for reception to give you the directions.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 440rob
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 October 2019 via mobile

This little hotel is ideally situated for easy bus transport to Circular Quay and other places in the City centre.
Small but comfortable rooms with everything you need for a short stay. Staff are very helpful and looked after us well.
The hotel has no internal catering the pub restaurant next door, also Arts, serves great food at reasonable prices. The Ampersand cafe across the road does a lovely breakfast but don't be in a hurry for it!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank MoleneLC141
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 October 2019 via mobile

A group of 12 family and friends stayed in as a base to visit Sydney. It was a great location to travel around the city, small but modern rooms that do the job perfectly. The Manager Mark, Ali and the other receptionists go above & beyond to help guests and make sure they have the best stay possible. Every time I passed reception they were giving travel directions etc. Nothing is too much trouble & very rare see this high level of services these days. There is small garden area & pool.

You can visit the bar next door and receive 10% discount. Don’t be alarmed on arrival by the exterior of the building, as the warm welcome will more than make up for this.

The Arthouse Kitchen (nothing to do with the hotel round the corner is great for breakfast. A petrol station with shop is nearby.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jec64641
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 October 2019

I stayed here for 6 nights. It was a good location, with the 333 bus stop just down the road. The room was clean and comfortable. The receptionists were welcoming and greeted us every time we came back or left. The only negative was the air-con in the room was smelly.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Summerdayz86
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews