We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in great prices from these sites
Destinia.com
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Travelocity
View all 7 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (458)
Filter reviews
458 results
Traveller rating
104
232
91
23
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
104
232
91
23
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews oxford street st vincent's hospital quaint hotel circular quay paddington bondi scg darlinghurst transport
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 458 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2019 via mobile

A group of 12 family and friends stayed in as a base to visit Sydney. It was a great location to travel around the city, small but modern rooms that do the job perfectly. The Manager Mark, Ali and the other receptionists go above & beyond to help guests and make sure they have the best stay possible. Every time I passed reception they were giving travel directions etc. Nothing is too much trouble & very rare see this high level of services these days. There is small garden area & pool.

You can visit the bar next door and receive 10% discount. Don’t be alarmed on arrival by the exterior of the building, as the warm welcome will more than make up for this.

The Arthouse Kitchen (nothing to do with the hotel round the corner is great for breakfast. A petrol station with shop is nearby.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jec64641
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 October 2019

I stayed here for 6 nights. It was a good location, with the 333 bus stop just down the road. The room was clean and comfortable. The receptionists were welcoming and greeted us every time we came back or left. The only negative was the air-con in the room was smelly.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Summerdayz86
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 September 2019 via mobile

Stayed September 2019. Clean and safe hotel. Room size could be a little bit bigger. Safe in room with tea making facilities.

20 minutes walk from museum train station and 25 from central station.

Ideal location for visiting Bonding, the cricket ground and other locations.

Would stay again.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AW788
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 August 2019

We stayed for 4 nights in Arts hotel. The rooms are compact and clean but more than adequate with a kettle and tea/coffee facilities, which was much appreciated! It’s not directly in the centre of Sydney, but the buses are easy to use, so it wasn’t really a problem! The bar next door is convenient and offers 10 per cent discount off food and drink, so it was convenient after a day of sightseeing! The bus route outside the hotel takes you into the centre of Sydney or to Bondi beach the other way! The staff on reception were particularly helpful and friendly!

Date of stay: August 2019
2  Thank Enjoys-travellingnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 August 2019

Located in Paddington but an easy walk to the CBD and on a great bus route, really easy to travel around. We visited Sydney for two weeks and found the staff to be helpful and welcoming, more than happy to answer any questions and offer advice and suggestions. Laundry facilities were great as when you're travelling around various cities you need this to be easily available. This hotel was recommended and generally I would have always stayed more in the heart of the city, however I visited areas that I wouldn't have been aware of if I hadn't been based here. Rooms where fine with good storage, a safe and a decent size. No eating facilities on site, but lots of places beside the hotel. We were advised to get an Opal card and using buses ferries and trains was no problem at all... this was suggested by the hotel staff and was a brilliant piece of advice. A great way to explore the city like a local.

Room tip: We overlooked the pool area, less traffic noise.
Date of stay: July 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank kw448793
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews