We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (435)
Filter reviews
435 results
Traveller rating
99
217
89
23
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
217
89
23
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews oxford street pub next door st vincent's hospital bondi beach paddington area internal courtyard great location a short bus ride small pool tea coffee making facilities underground parking free wifi air con quiet room double bed circular quay restaurants and bars
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 435 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2018

A clean neat hotel within the Paddington area which has plenty of eateries,bars and bookshops. It’s a 10 minute bus ride from the hotel to Sydney city centre.

It also has tea/coffee making facilities and a self service onsite laundry which is really helpful while travelling.

Staff were really helpful.

Room tip: Very quiet chose a room which faced the courtyard garden.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

I stayed here for the night on a recent business trip, the hotel appears to have had a recent upgrade judging by the bathroom. The bed was a queen size and quite comfortable. There is a pub next door and a few restaurants scattered around the area. It's a short walk into the heart of the city. It is not the quietest place I have stayed but I had an uninterrupted sleep. The reception staff were welcoming and always had a smile. I would happily stay here again

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 174MJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Room comfortable and reasonable size, clean and quietly located Helpful friendly staff on reception. Great place to eat next door at the cafe/bookshop f. easy walking distance to shops and many different places to eat. I would be happy to stay here again when I visit Sydney again in the future

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

This hotel was in great location with walking distance to Paddington markets and shops. It is opposite a great cafe/bookshop which serves amazing food. They also offer 10% discount for food and drinks at bar next to hotel. The room was fairly quiet. Unfortunately the person prior to me must have been a smoker as the room had remnants of this in room. It overlooked the back courtyard. I did not venture out to courtyard, but looked nice if had been warmer weather. The staff were friendly and helpful. On check-in it didn't highlight that you have to pay $100 off your credit card until end of stay where this will be reversed. I am used to credit card being swiped as security for check-in so a wee surprise. Unfortunately still waiting for bank to process a week later.
The room is good, clean and the shower pressure good. No issues with WiFi and TV in room.
Overall good place to stay for location and friendly staff. Courtyard and pool would be nice in summer. Apart from surprise by money taken off for stay, was good time.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank livb_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

They take photocopies of your credit card for the deposit. This is a very unsafe practice. They should be using EFTPOS pre authorisation. To keep a photocopy of someone’s credit card in the hotel filling system is a huge risk. When I mentioned about this staff didn’t seem to care, they said this is how we do it. They really need to update/change these old ways of doing things.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank AshH124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews