We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Website pics and reality worlds apart!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Regents Court Sydney
Ranked #15 of 144 Speciality Lodging in Sydney
Reviewed 1 February 2012

The room that I was allocated was scruffy, dark and run down, with a leaking toilet and lots of things that didn't work properly or were broken - generally a neglected and unloved room. I spoke to reception and management but they showed little interest. I was meant to stay 4 nights but checked out early very unimpressed.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsJMSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regents C, Manager at Regents Court Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2012

Dear Ms JM,

Thank you taking the time to comment and for staying with us last year here at Regents Court .
We are sincerely sorry that your stay has left you feeling unimpressed and we would like to take this opportunity to invite you stay with us again in the near future.
Our highest priority is you, our guest and we endeavour to look after you to the highest calibre.

Kind Regards,

Regents Court team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (243)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

196 - 200 of 243 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2012

Well furnished and clean, good kitchen appliances, very well situated in a surprisingly quiet place in Potts Point, close to Sydney Harbour (approx. 15 min on foot). Very close to shops for fresh food and a good restaurant in the neighbourhood (with Slovak and Czech food). We did not have time to enjoy the roof terrace, but it has a bbq and a nice garden. Nice and helpful reception staff, I would stay there again, maybe in another period, because this time (during New Years) it was really expensive!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sinziana2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regents C, Manager at Regents Court Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2012

Hi Sinziana,

Thank you for making time to comment on your experience at Regents Court.

It is always a pleasure to hear from our guests…we enjoyed looking after you and hope to be able to welcome you, your family and friends again sometime in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Lucas Gimenez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Nice appartment in Kings Cross Sydney. Provides all linen, good beds, good kitchen equipment. Nice roofterras with heater (for colder days) bbq and seats, garden. Felt cosy!
Nice people at reception (our daughter living in Sydney was able to do our check in before we arrived on friday eve from Holland). Not expected but true: quiet, allthough it was at Kings Cross. Nearby City Rail and the Coles supermarket.
We enjoyed our first 5 nights very well in Autralia. It was a good begin!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterHaagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regents C, Manager at Regents Court Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2011

“Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time at Regents Court.

The Rooftop garden is certainly a highlight and we are glad to hear that you were able to experience the positive atmosphere up there.

At Regents Court we pride ourselves on providing excellent customer service; we want everyone to feel welcomed and at home, so we are happy to do everything we can to provide you with the best experience possible, even if it means going that little bit above and beyond!

We hope you had a great time in Australia and if you are ever in Sydney again, we would love to welcome you back.

Kind Regards,

Lucas Gimenez Polcheira
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

We arrived Thursday, checked out Sunday. By Saturday we had itchy bumps but assumed they were mosquitoes, even though we had not seen or heard any mosquitoes. Left early Sunday for a flight home, by now both scratching madly. Itchy bumps got worse and spent the whole week with a rash and welts, typical of BEDBUGS!!!!!! We have travelled a lot and stayed in many hotels/cabins and we have NEVER experienced bedbugs before. Avoid this place!
The room room was very grubby, the kitchen floor had clearly never been washed and there was loose debris on the carpet. The lighting in general was very dim, one bedside light didn't work, the dining light flickered on and off, the rangehood did not work (therefore there was no light on the tiny kitchen workbench) and the bathroom fan did not work. Also, there was one window that had no blind or curtain and looked out at an occupied building. No screens on the windows either.
While the building and lift are charming, the room was spacious, and the location reasonably good, they really do not make up for the bad parts.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regents C, Manager at Regents Court Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2011

Dear Tina E,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback on your recent stay at Regents Court. We were sorry to hear that your experience was certainly not as it should have been.
Following hearing of your incident we have had the entire building inspected and despite no evidence of bedbugs have had the property retreated again anyhow. It came as quite a disturbing surprise to us to hear that you had been bitten while staying with us, and wish we had been given the opportunity to address this in person while you were here at the property.

Thank you again for taking your time to leave your review, and we hope to have the opportunity to look after you in the future.

Lucas Gimenez Polcheira
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2011

art deco building very well restored and good facilies and value

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BneTravellor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Surry Hills
Cambridge Hotel Sydney
Cambridge Hotel Sydney
#38 of 179 in Sydney
4,405 reviews
Central Business District
Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kings Cross
Larmont Sydney by Lancemore
Quest Potts Point
#80 of 179 in Sydney
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regents Court Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regents Court Sydney

Address: 18 Springfield Ave, Sydney, New South Wales 2011, Australia (Formerly Regents Court - by 8Hotels)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 144 Speciality Lodging in Sydney
Price Range: $156 - $365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Regents Court Sydney 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Regents Court Sydney is located in an original 1920s Art Deco building in the heart of Potts Point and just a stone's throw away from the CBD. Enjoy the perfect privacy of an oversized studio apartment in a building that has retained and enhanced the original features reminiscent of New York brownstones. More than just a hotel, Regents Court evokes all the charm and soul of a personalized inner-city pad. A fusion of old and new, each studio has abundant space, muted colours, classic modern furniture and contemporary artworks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Regents Court Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regents Court - By 8 Hotel Sydney
Regents Hotel Court
Regents Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing