We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Priceline
Vio.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,545)
Filter reviews
1,545 results
Traveller rating
694
567
177
59
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
694
567
177
59
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews crown street great location central station living room cafes and restaurants great facilities spacious rooms great place to stay full kitchen good size walking distance street noise per day would stay again an easy walk circular quay balcony
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 1,545 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2023

This was our second stay at Adina Surrey Hills and we would certainly recommend it as a convenient and comfortable place in which to stay. Close to light rail and buses, but an easy walk into Central Station and the rest of the CBD.

Date of stay: November 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lyndy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ben Saxton, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Surry Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2023

Dear Lyndy G,

Thanks so much for your wonderful feedback. The team and I are delighted that you enjoyed your second stay with us and we very much hope that you will be back for your 3rd visit soon. Maybe a spot of Christmas Shopping in the beautiful city of Sydney.

Best Wishes

Ben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2023

We arrived early and was told room is being cleaned. Upon entering room, my wife and I had to spend first 30 mins cleaning kitchen, bedroom cupboard shelves, balcony door-pure filthy. Kitchen facilities were poor and ironing board…where do I start. One night stay, maybe but any longer..NO WAY!

Date of stay: October 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank at102023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ben Saxton, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Surry Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2023

Dear at102023,

Thank you for your feedback. I have already responded to your comments on the Hotel Survey which you completed so i will not repeat here.

Best Wishes

Ben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2023

The location of these apartments is great, bus stops only a couple of minutes away, tram station 5 minutes. Lots of bars and restaurants, busy area at weekends, not so much during the week which suited us fine.

The not so good/minor niggles......Pillows were flat and I would prefer proper closed bedding over the duvet, not two sheets that get tangled up every night. These don't have to be changed daily, I'd rather have more care taken on a daily clean/hoover. We paid for a room with views but trees outside were hiding views so a little disappointed. More sunloungers/umbrellas would be needed at pool area, struggled to get some shade.

Overall it provided good value for money

Date of stay: October 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MaybeBuffalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ben Saxton, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Surry Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2023

Dear MaybeBuffalo,

Thanks very much for taking the time to provide us with some feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed the location. Thank you for your feedback about the pillows and the duvets as well as the pool furniture. We have taken all your comments on board and very much appreciate the feedback.

Best Wishes

Ben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2023 via mobile

A great family apartment with 2 bathrooms and 2 bedrooms. Great location. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Although our apartments wasn’t ready when we arrived at 9.30 am (check in is 3pm), we were offered a place to shower and they stored our bags which was great.
We would stay there again.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank matt20162016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ben Saxton, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Surry Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2023

Dear matt20162016,

Thanks so much for your wonderful feedback. We are so delighted you enjoyed your stay and found the team to be friendly and helpful. We hope you had a wonderful time in Sydney.

Best Wishes

Ben & the Adina Surry Hills team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2023

Excellent location and accomodation. Central to all the best restaurants and shopping. Would defineltly book here again. Room was clean and tidy. Beds comfortable. Quite at night. We had a great stay.

Date of stay: October 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank samanthawoodfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ben Saxton, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Surry Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2023

Hi samanthawoodfield,

Thanks so very much for your wonderful feedback. We are all so delighted that you had a great stay with us and a wonderful Girls Weekend making memories and having fun in our brilliant location in the heart of Surry Hills. We hope you will come and stay again soon, the team and I look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Wishes

Ben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews