We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Manly Beach
from USD 40.40
More Info
from USD 50.70
More Info
from USD 36.00
More Info
from USD 69.00
More Info
Reviews (6,849)
Filter reviews
6,849 results
Traveller rating
4,119
2,158
484
56
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,119
2,158
484
56
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great beach love manly beach volleyball shelley beach ferry ride circular quay clean beach lots of shops fast ferry north head fish and chips day trip sydney harbour opera house corso surf beaches
Filter
Updating list...
330 - 335 of 6,849 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Manly Beach for a week and loved it. It has a great vibe and perfect to take the ferry over to Sydney. Beach is beautiful although I was not comfortable going in the water because of the currents. Love the Corso with all the shops and restaurants. Would definitely love to return here.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank Spinner915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentreManager, Manager at Manly Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Hello Spinner915 and thank you for visiting Manly Beach, Sydney Australia!
We love Manly and are so glad you loved it too! We are proud to say that we have been voted the best beach in Australia!
The Corso is great with shops, cafes and restaurants.
Manly does offer swimming spots with no waves, next time try swimming at the Bower swimming pool or Shelly Beach.
Hope to see you again soon.
Much love, Manly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Manly beach offers plenty to do and see with the bonus of a direct ferry to the City. Long beach walks, Great swimming. Great shopping, Great restaurants, cafes, take away food outlets. Great playgrounds for the kids

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank AuntyMia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentreManager, Manager at Manly Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Hi AuntryMia and thank you for visiting Manly Beach!
There is something to do for everyone in Manly and we are so glad you agree that Manly has it all!
Yes! the ferry is a great way to get here, a scenic 30-minute ride offering great views of the Harbour and coastline.
Next time try one of our scenic walks and explore more of what Manly has to offer.
Hope to see you again soon.
Much love,
Manly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Great food, great location, great ale. What more could you want. Get off the ferry and turn right and head into Manley Bar. There is a good selection of food, which you head to the bar to order, and while you wait order the drinks and watch all the activity in the bay.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Deb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentreManager, Manager at Manly Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Hello Deb S and thank you for the review!
So glad you enjoyed your visit to Manly and the great restaurant options, with over 150 bars, restaurants and cafes you are spoilt for choice!
Yes! the ferry is a great way to get here a scienc 30-minute ride.
Hope to see you again soon.
Much Manly love.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Visited Manley on a coach tour of the city and in my opinion its much better than the more famous Bondi Beach, we only made a brief stop on the tour but we saw enough to take us back there in our own time. The area is very clean, picturesque and is visited by lots of people

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentreManager, Manager at Manly Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Hi Mark D and thank you for visiting Manly Beach, Sydney Australia!
We love Manly and are so glad you prefer us to Bondi and visited us the second time!
We are proud to say that we have been voted the best the beach in Australia.
Next time try one of our scenic walks and explore more of what Manly has to offer.
Hope to see you again soon.
Much love, Manly!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

If only we were young enough to surf !! Lovely beach - lovely sand and great water. Swimming available with life guards on duty but we passed on that since the waves looked a bit big for us older folk. But a great experience otherwise - walking along the esplanade and people watching. Totally relaxing - totally enjoyable and totally Australia(we thought anyway). Definitely needs to be seen if you are near or in Manly

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank BenYorkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentreManager, Manager at Manly Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Hello BenYorkie and thank you for visiting Manly Beach, Sydney Australia!
We are so glad you enjoyed the beach and the water! We are proud to say we have been voted the best beach in Australia.
Manly does offer other spots to swim when the waves are too big, including the Bower swimming pool and Shelly Beach, both a short walk from Manly Beach! Come into Manly Hello Manly Information Centre outside Manly Wharf for great tips next time you visit.
Hope to see you again soon.
Much love, Manly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews