We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great beach”
Review of Manly Beach

Manly Beach
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 36.93*
and up
Sydney Harbour Hop-on Hop-off Cruise
Ranked #36 of 566 things to do in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: SHOP .....in the sunshine with over 200 stores to explore. Discover funky boutiques in hidden lane ways, wander through the weekend outdoor markets or splurge on a whole new wardrobe on The Corso. At every turn, it's sheer shopping pleasure to satisfy everyone. TASTE .....an amazing array of flavours in over 100 cafes, restaurants, bars and eateries. Whether it's a lingering lunch of classy dining, a sumptuous seafood selection for dinner, fast and fresh takeaway or a walk along the beach front with an ice cream in hand. Any time of day or night, you'll find a taste to tempt. LIVE .....life and discover your hidden talents. Get active with surfing, sailing, scuba diving... and everything in between! Take a dip at the beach, or try your hand at beach volleyball. And when relaxation is on the agenda, treat yourself to a hotel stay or enjoy some pampering at one of our many salons. The perfect place for adventure or to relax and explore. FEEL ..... the sand between your toes after a long day at work. Absorb the geography and the nature that makes Manly special. Nestled between the harbour and the ocean, over 40 beaches and walkways give an escape to the daily grind. Just cast out a fishing line, pack a picnic basket, or bask in the sun. Relax in your favourite spot and soak up the serenity.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

So glad we visited Manly Beach. Wide and clean sandy beach. Lovely promenade with lots of seating and some nice shaded areas. Very strong currents and waves so wouldn’t advise for poor or non confident swimmers. Changing facilities are available. Lots of eating places on the Main Street.

Thank marmo101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentreManager, Manager at Manly Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Hello Marmo and thank you for your review!
We are so glad you loved the beach and clean it was, we work tirelessly to keep Manly tidy. The beach cleaners are out and about from 4 am every day.
Manly does offer two ocean pools for non-confident swimmers at Queenscliff Beach and Fairy Bower both just a short walk from Manly Beach.
Next time try one of our scenic walks and explore more of what Manly has to offer!
Hope to see you again soon.
much Manly love.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,602)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"beautiful beach"
in 433 reviews
"love manly"
in 61 reviews
"beach volleyball"
in 56 reviews
"shelley beach"
in 139 reviews
"ferry ride"
in 324 reviews
"lots of shops"
in 107 reviews
"circular quay"
in 377 reviews
"fast ferry"
in 108 reviews
"fish and chips"
in 139 reviews
"day trip"
in 167 reviews
"north head"
in 58 reviews
"sydney harbour"
in 148 reviews
"opera house"
in 94 reviews
"corso"
in 382 reviews
"surfers"
in 467 reviews
"beaches"
in 602 reviews
"surfing"
in 389 reviews
Filter

138 - 142 of 6,602 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Manly Beach for a week and loved it. It has a great vibe and perfect to take the ferry over to Sydney. Beach is beautiful although I was not comfortable going in the water because of the currents. Love the Corso with all the shops and restaurants. Would definitely love to return here.

1  Thank Spinner915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentreManager, Manager at Manly Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Hello Spinner915 and thank you for visiting Manly Beach, Sydney Australia!
We love Manly and are so glad you loved it too! We are proud to say that we have been voted the best beach in Australia!
The Corso is great with shops, cafes and restaurants.
Manly does offer swimming spots with no waves, next time try swimming at the Bower swimming pool or Shelly Beach.
Hope to see you again soon.
Much love, Manly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Manly beach offers plenty to do and see with the bonus of a direct ferry to the City. Long beach walks, Great swimming. Great shopping, Great restaurants, cafes, take away food outlets. Great playgrounds for the kids

Thank AuntyMia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentreManager, Manager at Manly Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Hi AuntryMia and thank you for visiting Manly Beach!
There is something to do for everyone in Manly and we are so glad you agree that Manly has it all!
Yes! the ferry is a great way to get here, a scenic 30-minute ride offering great views of the Harbour and coastline.
Next time try one of our scenic walks and explore more of what Manly has to offer.
Hope to see you again soon.
Much love,
Manly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Great food, great location, great ale. What more could you want. Get off the ferry and turn right and head into Manley Bar. There is a good selection of food, which you head to the bar to order, and while you wait order the drinks and watch all the activity in the bay.

Thank Deb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentreManager, Manager at Manly Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Hello Deb S and thank you for the review!
So glad you enjoyed your visit to Manly and the great restaurant options, with over 150 bars, restaurants and cafes you are spoilt for choice!
Yes! the ferry is a great way to get here a scienc 30-minute ride.
Hope to see you again soon.
Much Manly love.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Visited Manley on a coach tour of the city and in my opinion its much better than the more famous Bondi Beach, we only made a brief stop on the tour but we saw enough to take us back there in our own time. The area is very clean, picturesque and is visited by lots of people

Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentreManager, Manager at Manly Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Hi Mark D and thank you for visiting Manly Beach, Sydney Australia!
We love Manly and are so glad you prefer us to Bondi and visited us the second time!
We are proud to say that we have been voted the best the beach in Australia.
Next time try one of our scenic walks and explore more of what Manly has to offer.
Hope to see you again soon.
Much love, Manly!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Manly Beach also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Manly Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing