We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
USD 167
USD 141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Old Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
USD 148
USD 131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sheraton on the Park, Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
USD 177
USD 157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 195/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Shangri-La Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
USD 238
USD 175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 109
USD 65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hyatt Regency Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
USD 167
USD 160
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
USD 288
USD 189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 223/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 221
USD 164
PARKROYAL
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Grace Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
USD 161
USD 138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
InterContinental Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
USD 208
USD 183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (971)
Filter reviews
971 results
Traveller rating
768
167
25
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
768
167
25
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbotanical gardensdrawing roomdormer roomchallis avenuecloud roomopera housekings crossbed and breakfastquiet neighborhoodcircular quayboiled eggssmall hotelhome from homeboutique hotelwithin walking distancerestaurants and shopsart gallery
Filter
Updating list...
649 - 654 of 971 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2010

While my husband was tied up with work obligations in NZ, I took our two kids, ages 13 and 10, to Sydney for 4 days. Having never been before, I wanted to be sure we'd be in a safe (enough) area and that we'd be able to make our way around the city fairly easily. Ree and Keith were very helpful with transport and attraction advice and we did indeed find our way all over very well. Walked the first morinng over to the opera house and then into the city. Took ferries around the harbour and to Darling Harbour, walked across the bridge, spent a couple hours at Luna Park (kids LOVED that), and ate at a lovely little bistro down the street one night. The hotel itself was very quiet and very clean and comfortable, even with the addition of a foldaway bed in one of the upstairs smaller dormer rooms. Continental breakfasts were plentiful and well looked after and our early morning cab ordered by Ree showed up right on time for our departure. We would most definitely stay there again.

Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
Thank PhotoK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2010

Booked on line for our short stay in Sydney. Location is great, although access to much of Sydney needs either a taxi or strong walking boots! (Public transport leaves a lot to be desired, and is difficult to understand).
The hotel is in a quiet street, within easy walking distance of some fine restaurants. We were made very welcome, and given a personalised briefing on things to do and see, with some vital information on the bus/train/ferry to take.
Although a bit above our normal price range, it was very good value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonyandnicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2010

This is a fantastic hotel with great charm and character located within walking distance of the city but with a vibrant neighbourhood of its own. Ree and the rest of the staff couldn't have been more helpful and the hotel itself is a real find in such a modern metropolis. Full of history, delightfully furnished and in a lovely quiet street but with brilliant restaurants very nearby. We shall return! Thank you very much, Ree and Keith.

Liz and Derek, Nottingham, UK

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RedlizNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2010

The house is charming, with the sent of fresh flowers through out the downstairs. The drawing room is spotlessly clean and a very plesent place in which to relax with either one of the many books on offer or with your own. Although it did lack that " cosy feeling". and the back groung music was quite annoying,and there wasn't the option to turn it off.
Ree, was very helpful with advise on where to go and what to see etc... and all the staff are very freindly and helpful. There isn't any reception area, and I think there needs be a bell to ring if you want to speak to someone when the office isn't manned. My " But! " is the room. We had room 13,the attic room, which was in desperate need of a total make over. There where 2 wicker chairs and a wicker table, that has no place in any bedroom, also there was a chair by the TV , that served no purpose at all. The built in bedside cupboards where very dated and need to be replaced with updated alertnatives. The walls where marked and had been "touch up" in parts. The shower door was cracked at the bottom and also needed to be replaced. With proper utilization of the space, the room could quite easily house smaller pieces of traditional style furniture to suit a bedroom and that would be more in keeping with the rest of house. Unfortunately we weren't asked if everythinng was in order with our room during our stay, otherwise I would have given my thoughts. Would I stay again YES, but not in room 13.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank welltravelled039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simpsonshotel, Owner at Simpsons of Potts Point Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2010

We are pleased that this guest liked our charming old house. We do try to make it comfortable and relaxing. The lounge is certainly "cosy" in winter, when the fire is lit, and there is always complimentary port and sherry available for a "tipple" ! We are sorry if the background music playing at the time was not to this guests liking, as we do try to mix and vary it. And, of course, we would turn it down, or off, if requested.

There is a direct dial connection to us, at any time, if we happen to be out of the office, as sometimes we are in the garage/workshop area, or working in the garden, or in one of the rooms, or at the supermarket, etc. We can always be reached, 24-hours a day, by dialling < 201 > from any guest room, or from the front-door.

We are sorry that this guest did not enjoy Room 13, "Carolines Room", as it is my favourite of our three, second-floor, Dormer, attic-style, bedrooms, light and airy, with windows on both sides. Because these rooms do not have the traditional Victorian architectural features of the rest of the house, we took the opportunity to decorate them in a more contemporary and casual style.

We agree that the built-in furniture is a little dated, but it is not unattractive, and is clean and serviceable. All our rooms, including the Dormers, have individual air-conditioning units, as well as ceiling fans and windows that actually open, and other conveniences such as flat-screen televisions, tea and coffee making facilities, mini-fridges, direct-dial telephones, and modern heritage-style en-suite bathrooms.

We also agree that some of the paintwork is definitely in need of a new coat, and we have this on our maintenance schedule as soon as we are over the busy New Year season. I am grateful for the mention of the small crack at the botton of the shower door, which I had not seen, and I immediately ordered a replacement glass panel, which has already been installed.

We look forward to welcoming back this guest, and showing her one of our other more traditionally decorated bedrooms, all of which are unique in their own way.

It is a constant job to maintain a 120-year old building, and sometimes there are items that show their age, or wear and tear, in contrast to a modern hotel. However, we do hope that this is part of the charm of staying in a heritage hotel, and that any minor shortfalls, or decor deficiencies, are more than compensated by the other benefits and atmosphere of the building, and certainly by the convenient location, and the very pleasant and cosmopolitan Potts Point neighbourhood.

We realise that we do not offer a lot of the conveniences of modern 5-star chain hotels, and that we will not suit every traveller, who may need those facilities. However, for those who enjoy a more personal experience, we do try to go the "extra mile" to make our visitors' short stay in this wonderful city as pleasant and informative as possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2010

Thanks to Ree, the hotel manager, this was just a lovely visit. She took such good care of me, including having my room ready at 6 AM the day I arrived from a long flight overseas. She set me up with a great map / walking tour of Sydney. The hotel is really nice, very clean, quiet, great neighborhood. Really enjoyed my stay and would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meqRocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews