We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,516)
Filter reviews
1,516 results
Traveller rating
331
618
381
112
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
331
618
381
112
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscapitol theatregreat locationdarling harbourthai townclose to central stationworld squarelight railpitt streetwalking distanceroom was cleanpaddy's marketeasy accesswould stay here againstreet noiseshort staypublic transportrooftop pool
Filter
Updating list...
202 - 207 of 1,516 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

The hotel is well located. Staff are pleasant but the finishings in the rooms are dated, rooms are small and you have to pay for late check out! The place is not worth what you pay for it so I would definitely shop around if considering this place.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank michaelaryiku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chevy T, Front Office Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback. We are indeed looking to upgrade our rooms later in the year. Your comments are appreciated.
Regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Was not impressed when we walked in the room and found mould around the bath tiles and plug hole as well as a grotty mouldy shower curtain. Six rooms later we found one that was still bad but not quite as bad as the others. The rest of the fittings in the room were old chipped and tired.
View out the window was an apartment building with most of the balconies pulled up with junk. And then at night you could hear the music from the pub across the road.
Only “good” part about it was the proximity to Capitol Theatre.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank Hazbar2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chevy T, Front Office Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback. We can only apologise for the standard of the rooms. We will discuss with our Housekeeping Department. We are looking into a room upgrade for later this year. At least the Hotel was conveniently located for your stay.
Regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

The location was perfect - a short 10min walk from the train station. Great value for money - we were out and about during the day so the relatively small space was more than enough for us to sleep and bathe. The only issue I had is that our rooms were not serviced at all during our 3 night stay. We could have done with new towels and empty bins. But otherwise, I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marianne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chevy T, Front Office Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Marianne,
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and will return when you can. We will bring up your comments with our Housekeeping Team.
Kind Regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Staff, room and cleaning service were excellent. We could stay 1 hour longer in the room after check out without any problem. The room was clean and comfortable enough for our stay. Very convenient in the heart of Sydney.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nestor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chevy T, Front Office Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate the ranking you've given us. We look forward to seeing you again!
Kind regards, '
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Central location. Second visit, nice clean rooms but looking a bit tired - in need of a revamp. Good natural bathroom amenity products. Right near China Town so many choices of restaurants. Opposite Capitol Theatre so ideal for us when seeing a show. Saw Mamma Mia this trip, sensational. Train from Airport to Central Station close by and close to light rail. Coles supermarket close by, a 7-11 across the street and a short walk up Pitt Street to the Shopping mall.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Saunders2607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chevy T, Front Office Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. We are glad that you found the Hotel so convenient for your purpose. we hope to see you again.
Kind Regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews