We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,130)
Filter reviews
6,130 results
Traveller rating
1,233
2,627
1,468
511
291
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,233
2,627
1,468
511
291
Show reviews that mention
All reviews circular quay great location york street travel lodge train station opera house walking distance would stay again public transport central location easy access short stay rocks barangaroo cbd convenience cruise
Filter
Updating list...
663 - 668 of 6,130 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Very clean, spacious for two people and comfortable room. Friendly staff willing to help with any enquiries. Great location as it is a short walk to both darling harbour and circular quay. Also close to shopping precincts and the train station.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sonyas2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Stayed here for 1 night and was great. great location. Although parking was bit of a tight squeeze for our Mazda CX-9. Couldn't fault customer service at all, very polite and got to check in early which was a bonus! All in all would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Misleading information from website- rooms are not serviced daily, only clean towels are replaced and bed is made. No toiletries are replaced and coffee needs to be purchased. What a let down, for this rating a price we expected the usual from other hotels we have always stayed at. It seems that this place must be in financial hardship, a self contained unit would have been a better option. We check out early and went to another hotel and received the normal expectations at the rates involved.

Room tip: check that rooms are serviced daily as mentioned on web site
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mum766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APILARSKI, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting the comments regarding your recent stay at the Travelodge Wynyard.
I appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback.
I'm sorry to see that we have not met your expectations. We do provide daily service to all rooms, so I was little surprised your comments. I am truly sorry for this part of your stay. If there was a way of contacting me at the hotel to discuss further, I would greatly appreciate it.


Kind regards
Albert Pilarski
Hotel Manager
Travelodge Wynyard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Great trip. Hotel was clean, modern and in a good location. The staff was pleasant and efficient. The food servive was very good. We had a great experience and would stay here again if we came back to Sydney .

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mullinexk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We stayed for 3 nights as part of a Holidays of Australia package.
The location is very good being within walking distance from circular quay, Barangaroo, Wynyard station, QVB etc.
The room was quite good although a bit cramped. We were on the 9th floor away from York St but still the room was pretty noisy and sleeping was a bit challenging.
The lifts were speedy but lift 3 indicated floor 9 when it was actually on floor 7. this went on for 2 days but no signs were displayed and no doubt a few guests got lost.
We ate in the restaurant twice and the food was actually pretty good and reasonably priced. The fish and chips was good and better than you would expect.
The room safe was not functioning and someone was there within 5 minutes to fix it. Well done.
Breakfast was a bit ordinary and below the standard of a few other hotels we have stayed at in Sydney.
The staff were excellent especially at the restaurant. For whatever reason they were either understaffed or taken by surprise at the number of diners.
One young lady seemed to be doing most of the work but was clearly overwhelmed.
Some of the other staff seemed to be struggling, Breakfast was also a struggle with 1 staff running a marathon to keep the food coming.
Overall a reasonable hotel especially at the cost,
For us there was nothing especially bad but we probably would choose somewhere else next time.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ziggieAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews