We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
USD 214
USD 173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
USD 210
USD 140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sheraton on the Park, Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
USD 181
USD 161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 195/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 111
USD 69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Old Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
USD 148
USD 130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 169/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 304
USD 200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 223/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Grace Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
USD 160
USD 137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 251
USD 165
PARKROYAL
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
USD 282
USD 143
Radisson
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
InterContinental Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
USD 211
USD 184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (5,789)
Filter reviews
5,789 results
Traveller rating
1,141
2,487
1,400
493
268
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,141
2,487
1,400
493
268
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscircular quaygreat locationyork streettravel lodgetrain stationopera housewalking distancewould stay againcentral locationpublic transporteasy accessbuffet breakfastrockscbdconvenienceferriescafes
Filter
Updating list...
337 - 342 of 5,789 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Very clean, spacious for two people and comfortable room. Friendly staff willing to help with any enquiries. Great location as it is a short walk to both darling harbour and circular quay. Also close to shopping precincts and the train station.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sonyas2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Stayed here for 1 night and was great. great location. Although parking was bit of a tight squeeze for our Mazda CX-9. Couldn't fault customer service at all, very polite and got to check in early which was a bonus! All in all would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Misleading information from website- rooms are not serviced daily, only clean towels are replaced and bed is made. No toiletries are replaced and coffee needs to be purchased. What a let down, for this rating a price we expected the usual from other hotels we have always stayed at. It seems that this place must be in financial hardship, a self contained unit would have been a better option. We check out early and went to another hotel and received the normal expectations at the rates involved.

Room Tip: check that rooms are serviced daily as mentioned on web site
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mum766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APILARSKI, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting the comments regarding your recent stay at the Travelodge Wynyard.
I appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback.
I'm sorry to see that we have not met your expectations. We do provide daily service to all rooms, so I was little surprised your comments. I am truly sorry for this part of your stay. If there was a way of contacting me at the hotel to discuss further, I would greatly appreciate it.


Kind regards
Albert Pilarski
Hotel Manager
Travelodge Wynyard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Great trip. Hotel was clean, modern and in a good location. The staff was pleasant and efficient. The food servive was very good. We had a great experience and would stay here again if we came back to Sydney .

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mullinexk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We stayed for 3 nights as part of a Holidays of Australia package.
The location is very good being within walking distance from circular quay, Barangaroo, Wynyard station, QVB etc.
The room was quite good although a bit cramped. We were on the 9th floor away from York St but still the room was pretty noisy and sleeping was a bit challenging.
The lifts were speedy but lift 3 indicated floor 9 when it was actually on floor 7. this went on for 2 days but no signs were displayed and no doubt a few guests got lost.
We ate in the restaurant twice and the food was actually pretty good and reasonably priced. The fish and chips was good and better than you would expect.
The room safe was not functioning and someone was there within 5 minutes to fix it. Well done.
Breakfast was a bit ordinary and below the standard of a few other hotels we have stayed at in Sydney.
The staff were excellent especially at the restaurant. For whatever reason they were either understaffed or taken by surprise at the number of diners.
One young lady seemed to be doing most of the work but was clearly overwhelmed.
Some of the other staff seemed to be struggling, Breakfast was also a struggle with 1 staff running a marathon to keep the food coming.
Overall a reasonable hotel especially at the cost,
For us there was nothing especially bad but we probably would choose somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ziggieAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews