We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Sydney Opera House
from USD 64.60
More Info
from USD 29.03
More Info
from USD 79.11
More Info
from USD 127.02
More Info
Reviews (21,155)
Filter reviews
21,155 results
Traveller rating
15,655
4,315
931
165
89
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15,655
4,315
931
165
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviews opera house concert hall iconic building backstage tour joan sutherland behind the scenes amazing architecture hour tour harbour bridge bucket list take photos botanical gardens performance acoustics rehearsal symphony soh
Filter
Updating list...
1,815 - 1,820 of 21,155 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

The Sydney opera house is a excellent place to visit. I just amazed to see the beauty of the house. I visited the place at noon, evening and also midnight to see the variations of the beauty which changes with time. From the harbour bridge you will get the whole view of the Opera house. You can use ferry ⛴ also to enjoy the beauty of the Opera. This place is very windy and crowded. Circular Quay is the nearest train station of the Opera house. If you want to start from the harbour bridge you can choose Milsons Pont station and walk through the “Walk way” towards the Opera house. This is one of the iconic place in Australia!

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Maruf_Haque_Khan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Impressive architecture in an outstanding location and a very well organized guided tour which can be highly recommended.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

What a great place the visual aspect was amazing the roof design the shapes it's a place where you could take your lunch sit on the steps at the front and just enjoy the beautiful views around the harbour, good shoes are a go to especially if you get the inside tour and your camera.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank chrissy858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Walked up to the Opera House on the Circular Quay Warf side (this station has both ferries and multiple train lines). There were tons of little shops, and place to eat and drink. As you get closer, there's an upper and lower pavilion with amazing views of the Bridge and Opera House. On the lower section there's plenty of seating and a large bar area for a meal. The tour inside is incredible with knowledgeable guides. You may even get lucky enough to sit in as techs work on the next preformamce!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Z6475VIseank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

This venue is soooooo beautiful. It is obvious why it is world acclaimed. We attended a weeknight performance of La Traviata, our first opera. We had the least expensive of the available tickets and had clear, unobstructed views of the stage and cast. The sets, the costumes, the vocals, the acoustics, everything was top notch. Will we see another opera performance elsewhere, don't know but we certainly treasured the experience. Disappointed that so many in the audience were dressed down , wearing casual clothes. Feels disrespectful to the venue and the cast but this observation is one that could be made anywhere. I regret that we did not take the tour others have mentioned but we had such a jam packed schedule for Sydney that we had no extra time. Having read those reviews, I would say, do both. Attend a performance while also fitting in the tour.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank 2011lovinitsteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews