We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Explore The Rocks Sydney In A Series Of Fun Cryptic Clues
11

Book in advance
from
AU$17.30
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Sydney Observatory
from AU$17.30
More Info
from AU$18.91
More Info
from AU$448.50
More Info
from AU$25.00
More Info
Reviews (1,783)
Filter reviews
1,783 results
Traveller rating
1,136
468
133
34
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,136
468
133
34
12
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 1,783 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2019

Many buildings, old records, old telescopes, history of the observatory, old chronometers, including the ones used to indicate exact time so ships could use it for navigation purposes. Great views of Sydney

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Dr_Nancy19
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 September 2019

Visited it quite by accident while walking from "the rocks" , The beautiful surroundings of this observatory added to the beauty of the structure. The entry was free and the exhibits were accompanied by good information which interested a non-astronomy/geography person like me! It was like going back in time to school days . Enjoyed it especially the various models on display which one could understand from.
Wish I had more time to be more thorough .

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank alzoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 September 2019

Never went into the Observatory but from the top of the hill great views across the city, nice place to just sit and chill

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Froglit
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 September 2019 via mobile

After many years I finally booked a ticket ($27 each) for me and a friend. We were very impressed with the presenter who was knowledgeable and had a wonderful manner in the way she interacted with our group. After a presentation on the night sky we looked through 2 telescopes and saw the moon, Jupiter and Saturn. There were lots of “wow” sounds from the participants.
I highly recommend this activity and I will repeating it again in a few months.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 September 2019

I went along with my husband and 5 year old ..It was an amazing experience as our guide Tiffany was so patient and so enthusiastic..It was hard not to get excited anout the sun, moon , jupiter OR feel sad about the 'light pollution' that steals the beauty of the night sky in Sydney

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank vidhuk2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews