We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
USD 205
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/12/21
Booking.com
USD 195
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/12/21
FindHotel
USD 157
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/12/21
Hotels.comUSD 205
PricelineUSD 181
Orbitz.comUSD 205
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,130)
Filter reviews
1,130 results
Traveller rating
402
512
127
52
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
402
512
127
52
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews circular quay great location great apartment good size few minutes walk balcony bedroom rocks cbd laundry train wynyard sauna barangaroo ferries
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 1,130 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2019 via mobile

What a great Hotel to stay at. Such an awesome location , transport Wynyard station right at the door , short stroll to Circular Quay , great pub Occidental just on the corner. The location couldn't be better.
The rooms , large , clean , spacious. Balcony and views all 5 star. The pool , beautiful to relax , lovely gardens. And the spa , huge , clean and relaxing.
The staff were all amazing. Very helpful and polite. Nothing too much fuss. Great work to all staff you guys are awesome.
Special call out to Dylan , what a legend , thanks mate for going out of your way to help with some mix ups. You costumer service was 5 star.
All in all , The York is brilliant. I've stayed there numerous times and look forward to staying there again.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank matthewdL1529MI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheYorkSydney, Manager at The York by Swiss-Belhotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2019

Hi Matthew. Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your stay with us at the York by Swiss Belhotel. We really do appreciate all of the feedback that we receive from our guests. I am so glad to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. I have noted your comments in regards to Dylan and I am so glad that he was able to help you and will pass on your very nice comments about him. Once again thank you so much for taking the time to comment and I hope that we can welcome you back to the York in the near future. Regards Jason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2019 via mobile

I travelled to Sydney for work late August and stayed at The York. The room was upgraded upon check in and I was blown away the minute I walked in with the size of the apartment! It would have been sub penthouse size with dining, multiple lounges and balconies and a full kitchen. Room was clean and tidy and felt less like a hotel and more like a homely apartment. Great view.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheYorkSydney, Manager at The York by Swiss-Belhotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2019

Hi Dan. Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your stay at the York by Swiss Belhotel. I am so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am so glad that we were able to upgrade your stay with us. Yes there is no doubt the rooms are by far the biggest in the city. We are so close to everything at our location. Once again I thank you so much for your time and I hope that we can one day welcome you back to the York in the future. Regards Jason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2019

We had a very spacious 2 bedromed apartment with great view of the harbour. Hotel located very close to Wynyard station which is one stop to circular quay.Ideal location for shopping. Apartment very comfortable. Staff very helpful. Apartment cleaned daily. Would definitely recommend

Room tip: choose premium suites are best
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheYorkSydney, Manager at The York by Swiss-Belhotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2019

Hi Terry. Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your stay at the York. We very much appreciate all of the feedback that we receive from our guests. I am so glad to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Our rooms are no doubt the biggest in the city and being so centrally located we really are the best value. We are so close to everything transport costs are obsolete. Once again thank you so very much for your time and hopefully we can welcome you back to the York in the future. Regards Jason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2019

excellent hotel in the centre of attractions reception staff really helpfull telling us where to go for meals etc nice rooms but not much of a view though we was out every day would use this hotel again .

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank paulstephend2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheYorkSydney, Manager at The York by Swiss-Belhotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2019

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your stay at the York by Swiss Belhotel. I am so thrilled to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Yes we are so centrally located that there is so much to do in the area and it is all within walking distance. The staff are always so helpful to our guests. Once again thank you very much for your time and I do hope that we can one day welcome you back to the York in the future. Regards Jason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2019 via mobile

We booked a 2 bed apartment for 4 family members but ended up with 2 apartments on the day which was much better for us and there was no extra charge. Nicely placed near to Wynyard station it was a little noisy but not too bad. We made use of the pool, spa and sauna and liked the fact that we had a mini bar. Our tea and coffee selection had not been filled up when we arrived and we were told they had run out which was strange. All was sorted out the next day. Good value for those that want a central location.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank MichelleW0794
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheYorkSydney, Manager at The York by Swiss-Belhotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2019

Hi Michelle. Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your stay at the York by Swiss Belhotel. We really do appreciate all of the feedback that we receive from our guests. I am so glad you enjoyed your time with us. I noted the comment in regards to the tea and coffee and I have sent the comment through to the housekeeping department. I don't know why you were told this. It is something that we always have in the hotel so that is a real mystery to me. Once again thank you for informing me. I hope we can welcome you back soon. Regards Jason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews