We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
USD 195
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/12/21
Expedia.com
USD 205
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/12/21
FindHotel
USD 157
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/12/21
PricelineUSD 181
Hotels.comUSD 205
TravelocityUSD 205
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,130)
Filter reviews
1,130 results
Traveller rating
402
512
127
52
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
402
512
127
52
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews circular quay great location great apartment good size few minutes walk balcony bedroom rocks cbd laundry train wynyard sauna barangaroo ferries
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 1,130 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2019

We had a very spacious 2 bedromed apartment with great view of the harbour. Hotel located very close to Wynyard station which is one stop to circular quay.Ideal location for shopping. Apartment very comfortable. Staff very helpful. Apartment cleaned daily. Would definitely recommend

Room tip: choose premium suites are best
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheYorkSydney, Manager at The York by Swiss-Belhotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2019

Hi Terry. Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your stay at the York. We very much appreciate all of the feedback that we receive from our guests. I am so glad to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Our rooms are no doubt the biggest in the city and being so centrally located we really are the best value. We are so close to everything transport costs are obsolete. Once again thank you so very much for your time and hopefully we can welcome you back to the York in the future. Regards Jason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2019

excellent hotel in the centre of attractions reception staff really helpfull telling us where to go for meals etc nice rooms but not much of a view though we was out every day would use this hotel again .

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank paulstephend2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheYorkSydney, Manager at The York by Swiss-Belhotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2019

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your stay at the York by Swiss Belhotel. I am so thrilled to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Yes we are so centrally located that there is so much to do in the area and it is all within walking distance. The staff are always so helpful to our guests. Once again thank you very much for your time and I do hope that we can one day welcome you back to the York in the future. Regards Jason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2019 via mobile

We booked a 2 bed apartment for 4 family members but ended up with 2 apartments on the day which was much better for us and there was no extra charge. Nicely placed near to Wynyard station it was a little noisy but not too bad. We made use of the pool, spa and sauna and liked the fact that we had a mini bar. Our tea and coffee selection had not been filled up when we arrived and we were told they had run out which was strange. All was sorted out the next day. Good value for those that want a central location.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank MichelleW0794
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheYorkSydney, Manager at The York by Swiss-Belhotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2019

Hi Michelle. Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your stay at the York by Swiss Belhotel. We really do appreciate all of the feedback that we receive from our guests. I am so glad you enjoyed your time with us. I noted the comment in regards to the tea and coffee and I have sent the comment through to the housekeeping department. I don't know why you were told this. It is something that we always have in the hotel so that is a real mystery to me. Once again thank you for informing me. I hope we can welcome you back soon. Regards Jason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2019

We had a very spacious 2 bedroom apartment. We were very impressed with the size of the apartment, the cleanliness, and the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff. The location was excellent. Would definately stay here again and recommend to other travelers!

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank StaceyCheer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheYorkSydney, Manager at The York by Swiss-Belhotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2019

Hi Stacey. Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your stay at the York by Swiss Belhotel. I am so very happy to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. I am so glad that you found the staff helpful and friendly. They really do work hard on trying to make everyone feel right at home. Once again thank you so much for your time and I do hope that we can one day welcome you back to the York in the future. Regards Jason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2019

Had stayed before, so thought great spot between Darling Harbour and Circular Quay, easy walk around, near trains also, room was okay, in need of an update, carpet a bit buckled and a bit smelly/stale, mainly notice when first in the door, walls need a bit of painting, beds ok but sheets short so kept coming untucked at foot end? The rest was okay, had what we needed, kitchenette fairly well equipped, only other thing, even when twenty one stories up, could hear the traffic, so maybe a bit of sound proofing of windows would make it more relaxing

Date of stay: September 2019
1  Thank Davejeny
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheYorkSydney, Manager at The York by Swiss-Belhotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2019

Hi Dave. Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your stay at the York by Swiss Belhotel. We really do appreciate all of the feedback that we receive from our guests both positive and negative. I am sorry that your stay this time was not up the expectations that you had in the past. I have passed the details of your apartment on to the owner. Once again thank you very much for bringing this all to our attention. The maintenance team will also be investigating these issues for me. Regards Jason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews