We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
Ranked #103 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Value for money but nothing more. Good home base to explore the city.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelodgesydneygm, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2012

Dear TimP611

Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor, I hope we will see you again when you are next in Sydney.

With thanks
Joanne Jenkins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,063)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Hotel Sydney
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,134 - 4,138 of 5,063 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2012

Book 2 nights Mar 5th-6th, room 1327 (rate $153). Breakfast menu was terrible, no wifi. Security card to operate lift. bathroom very small.

the good points very close walking distance to Chinatowm and various eateries along the way, about $40 from and to airport. Staff are very helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doctor468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelodgesydneygm, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2012

Dear Doctor 468

Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor. I am delighted you enjoyed the location of the hotel and found the team helpful.

With regards to breakfast we only offer a buffet but we do offer a charge back to our sister hotel Vibe Sydney which is very close to the hotel. We do offer wifi so I am not sure what the confusion is there.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Kind regards
Joanne Jenkins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

This hotel is within 4 blocks of most shopping and attractions. Rooms are a good size and come with iron and board, safe, microwave, sink,cutlery and crockery. One of the annoying habits is for the cleaning staff to turn off the master switch after they leave and this turns off the aircon. With the room facing the sun all day we could never get the room cool enough quickly. In addition there was a nose twitching smell in the lift area and passageways. The breakfast room is good but closes early morning. It would be nice to have a coffee there in the daytime rather than go out and find one. Having said all that, we would recommend the hotel as it is a good price for the location. Reception was excellent and their service was top class.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelodgesydneygm, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2012

Dear Margland

Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor, we appreciate it. You are right we are not the Ritz but we are a good quality 3.5 star hotel in a brilliant location. I am pleased you found reception top class and hope you will consider staying again when you are next in Sydney.

Kind regards
Joanne Jenkins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Just good. Clean place for a good price on a great spot. Ideal for a city trip

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MereldeBoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelodgesydneygm, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2012

Dear MereldeBoer

Thank you for your positive TripAdvisor review, we really appreciate it and hope you will stay here again next time you are in Sydney!

With thanks
Joanne Jenkins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 7 nights and were a bit concerned about variable reviews. Turned out to be nonsense. Good location near Hyde Park and easy walking distance to centre of Sydney. Room was very good -comfortable, decent size and facilities. Lift problem easily rectified by VERY friendly reception staff who were also very helpful with an awkward fax request. We were moving on after our stay and found the laundry facilities very useful and easy to use. All in all an impressive experience and my wife isn't easy to please. We did not use the breakfast facility so can't comment and my only complaint would be that internet access had to be paid for as in many other places. I always think hotel chains who do this are a bit miserly.

Room Tip: Hiogher rooms would be away from any potential traffic noise
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelodgesydneygm, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2012

Dear 623KenM

Thank you for your positive TripAdvisor review, we really appreciate it and hope you will stay here again next time you are in Sydney!

With thanks
Joanne Jenkins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard
Central Business District
Song Hotel Sydney
Song Hotel Sydney
#106 of 178 in Sydney
1,877 reviews
Central Business District
Vibe Hotel Sydney
Vibe Hotel Sydney
#75 of 178 in Sydney
3,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney Martin Place
Surry Hills
Cambridge Hotel Sydney
Cambridge Hotel Sydney
#35 of 178 in Sydney
4,274 reviews
Central Business District
Central Station Hotel
Central Station Hotel
#81 of 178 in Sydney
2,464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hotel Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Sydney

Address: 27 Wentworth Avenue, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Price Range: $142 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Travelodge Hotel Sydney 3.5*
Number of rooms: 406
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Agoda, Expedia APAC, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Hotelopia so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney
Sydney Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Sydney
Sydney Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing