We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth every Penny”
Review of The Westin Sydney

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Sydney
Ranked #34 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
“Worth every Penny”
Reviewed 25 May 2012

I stayed at the Westin Sydney for two night. I was quite impressed with the central location close to everything I need to explore. The room was above average size. The queen bed was very comfortable and was well-stocked with comfy pillows. A large flat screen TV was a plus for such a sport viewer like me. However, only downside is that my room looked out on office building and no view at all. The bathroom amenities were of a high standard as were the bath towels. Bathroom is oversized but I felt like unnecessary as I prefer to have larger berdroom than bathroom.
Overall I would give my thumb up for fine hotel room amenities but on aspect of value for money, it's just average

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ANDERSON J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,736
    956
    273
    116
    91
See reviews for
513
1,115
236
919
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (700)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2012

I stayed at the Westin in Feb 2012 for work. Our office is on Pitt St so it was really close. The Westin is also close to Pitt St Mall which is great shopping. Service is great - concierge offered us umbrellas on our way out because it was raining and got us taxis. 5 star hotels in Sydney are quite expensive but I got a good deal through tripadvisor :)
The rooms were clean and quiet. Bathrooms were modern and clean too. Love the bath!
Movies were available to purchase and you can watch it while having a soak. Overall an enjoyable business stay. Will stay again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wanderchaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012

My partner and I went to Sydney for a short holiday. We stayed there for four days and we absolutely love it. The room was clean and was of modern looking. The huge window is definitely the best selling point. Not so much view outside but it does make room much brighter and makes you feel the room is much bigger. Don’t worry about the giant bell as the room is perfectly sound proofed so you won’t hear anything during the night. The hotel also provides other services for its guests for free. The gym, for example, is free and I went there every day during the four days. Love it. Location is great, close to the shopping area and the darling harbor (within walking distance). The only problem is probably the price. It may not be the best place (money-wise) to stay with for a family (normally couple) holiday but they do have promotions sometimes so do check their website frequently and you may be surprised. By the way, the hotel has this really comfortable kind of bed called heavenly bed, try it! So good!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxfordshire
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2012

Have stayed at the Westin a couple of times - rooms always first class and 5 minute walk to Circular Quay. All in all a great hotel

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roadtonowhere68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nantes, France
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2012

Loved the place, the atmosphere and the Tapas. Excellent location for Harbour Morning Run.
Weak Wifi.

Room Tip: WIFI service Expensive Bandwidth weak.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Sheraton on the Park, Sydney
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Central Business District
Swissotel Sydney
Swissotel Sydney
#16 of 179 in Sydney
1,745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Rocks
Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
Central Business District
InterContinental Sydney
InterContinental Sydney
#26 of 179 in Sydney
4,322 reviews
Central Business District
Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Sydney

Property: The Westin Sydney
Address: 1 Martin Place, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Sydney
#14 Family Hotel in Sydney
#17 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#34 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price range (per night): $215 - $649
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Sydney 5*
Number of rooms: 416
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award winning Westin Sydney is situated in the heart of Sydney's fashion and finance district surrounded by Sydney's most exclusive designer shopping, restaurants, theatres and nightlife. SPG Members receive complimentary in room internet when booking direct. Book direct today ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Starwood APAC, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Westin Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Sydney Hotel Sydney
Sydney Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing