We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Old Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
USD 146
USD 130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 169/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Shangri-La Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
USD 235
USD 181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sheraton on the Park, Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
USD 190
USD 170
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 195/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 268
USD 189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 222/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hyatt Regency Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
USD 165
USD 158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
USD 171
USD 145
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Grace Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
USD 165
USD 122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
USD 227
USD 144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Swissotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
USD 169
USD 147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

InterContinental Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
USD 206
USD 181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 200/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,603)
Filter reviews
2,603 results
Traveller rating
978
1,068
364
120
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
978
1,068
364
120
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsopera housecircular quaygreat locationcruise shipoverseas passenger terminalstudio roomkitchen areasmall kitchenharbour viewbit datedwithin easy walking distancean upgradeeasy accesswould stay againgreat roompublic transportcentral location
Filter
Updating list...
167 - 172 of 2,603 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2018

This is an excellent place to stay if you are travelling out of the Overseas Passenger Terminal on a cruise ship. Walking distance to terminal even with luggage. Many places to eat nearby together with a convenience store to buy those small things you forgot to pack. Rooms are a little dated

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bre67660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liam S, Assistant Hotel Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Hi bre67660,

First and foremost, thank you so much for the glowing review of your recent stay at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks. It's great to read that you've had an enjoyable time with us and can't wait to welcome you back to Rendezvous again soon!

Thanks for choosing to stay with us, and I hope you have a wonderful day!

Kind regards,
Liam Schutz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018

I thought the balcony room was excellent. Fantastic views especially when cruise ships are in. The location of the hotel gives easy access to the Rocks and Opera House precincts plus numerous restaurants, cafes, pubs and bars. This makes up for the fact the hotel has no bar or restaurant, but you will never starve or go thirsty in this location..

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank akeir46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liam S, Assistant Hotel Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Good afternoon akeir46,

What a fantastic review! I'm so glad to hear that you've enjoyed your stay at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks.

It's great to hear that the hotel was in such a good location for your time in Sydney.

We hope to welcome you back to Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks soon! Thanks again, and have a great day.

Kind regards,
Liam Schutz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights from 1/4-5/4. Allocated room 313 which didn’t have any kind of city view but we didn’t miss that as we explored the city utilising the various transport options available.

Check in was swift, staff very obliging & helpful, thanks to Makena, Natalie, & Shakaib when we had questions or a problem with a tour, Ethan in particular was so accommodating.

The rooms are a little tired & could do with a spruce up in areas but they are really clean, with a great self contained kitchen area that provides for all your needs & the most comfortable of beds. My only observation here is there is no need to change the towels daily, please think of the environment, also consider a separate bin for recycled products, we left these on the counter top in the hope they’d be recycled.

The hotel does have a small pool & spa on site but doesn’t offer breakfast this is in another building with a separate charge, this didn’t bother us, as it allowed us the opportunity to sample food from different places. The hotel provides a Nespresso coffee machine in the foyer for customers to use & there is a nice seating area too, they also stored our luggage all day until the airport transfer arrived.

In terms of location, it’s right on the Rocks & if you walk down the flight of stairs directly opposite turn right & walk about 100 metres, the ferry terminal is to your left, providing easy access to the Opera House, Botanical Gardens or trains for exploring, if you do intend to explore, get an Opal Card, it’s excellent value for money. Following the same directions you could call into Sydney’s oldest pub Fortune of War, great vibe, music & service!

Only other thing to mention is there are 2 hotels of the same name, the other Rendezvous being in Central, this caused us a major headache when taking a tour as the tour company messed up big style, pick up was supposed to be at our hotel but was changed to the Mercury which is next to the one in Central so we missed it, please ensure you don’t fall foul of this & confirm any pick ups accordingly & don’t be afraid to challenge. It’s 2 stops away or a good 45 minute walk to get to the other one.

We are planning a return visit & we will definitely be coming back to this hotel , thank you to everyone for being so friendly .

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SharonJT67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liam S, Assistant Hotel Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear SharonJT67,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a detailed review about your recent stay at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks.

I'm so glad to hear that Makena, Ethan, Shakaib, Natalie and the rest of the team were so helpful throughout your stay with us. They are an amazing part of the team and I'll be sure to share your comments with them.

Thank you once again for the fantastic review! We cannot wait to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Rendezvous in the future.

Kind regards,
Liam Schutz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018

The Rocks is a great place to stay and the Rendezvous has to be best placed. We had a room with a balcony overlooking the opera house and harbour bridge, absolutely stunning. The hotel was very comfortable, clean and good facilities. Very helpful staff. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liam S, Assistant Hotel Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Hi Christine S,

Thank you for taking the time to review us at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks.

I'm glad to hear that you were able to soak in those amazing Harbour Views!

We cannot wait to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Rendezvous in the future.

Thank you once again for your feedback and for choosing to stay with us at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks.

Kind regards,
Liam Schutz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Perfect location, simple hotel but with everything you need and with a perfect view on harbour bridge and opera house - if you have the right room. Very friendly service and a little bit unusual but mageable breakfast service in a nearby shopping center

Room Tip: Take a room with harbour view
Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liam S, Assistant Hotel Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Hi Thomas G,

Wow! Thank you so much for the glowing review! I'm glad to hear that you've enjoyed your stay with us. I'll be sure to share your comments with the team.

Thank you once again, and we hope to see you again next time you're in Sydney!

Kind regards,
Liam Schutz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews