We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,631)
Filter reviews
2,631 results
Traveller rating
989
1,078
369
121
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
989
1,078
369
121
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsopera housecircular quaygreat locationcruise shipoverseas passenger terminalstudio roomkitchen areasmall kitchenharbour viewbit datedeasy walkan upgradewould stay againgreat roompublic transportcentral locationbalcony
Filter
Updating list...
200 - 205 of 2,631 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

The location is definitely the best part of this hotel. The rooms are old, worn out and certainly not reflective of the price. I didn’t receive the room I had booked which was disappointing even though I had booked 8 months in advance. The manager did contact me to apologise at around 8pm on our final night.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank EB0109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liam S, Assistant Hotel Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Good afternoon EB0109,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay with us.

Due to some last minute, unforeseen changes in the room allocation, we had to change your room from the twin room that was originally booked. In this case, the Duty Manager was unable to get in contact with you until the following day, however this was mentioned when you checked into the hotel.

I hope this did not dampen your experience in Sydney, and I would like to assure you this is not the standard we expect at the hotel. If you are travelling in Sydney again, we would love to be given a second chance, to show you the true Rendezvous experience.

Thank you once again for sharing your comments, and if you do wish to discuss anything further please do not hesitate to contact me.

Kind regards,
Liam Schutz
lschutz@rendezvoushotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Helpful staff. Nice pool and spa area. No bar or breakfast or meals.
Very clean but room was showing signs of wear and tear and old age.
View of harbour is only from 5th? or 6th floors.
Great location.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Lucky Phil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liam S, Assistant Hotel Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Good afternoon Lucky Phil A,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. You would be right in saying our Harbour View rooms are only located on the 5th and 6th floors as they are high up enough to see over the buildings.

Thanks again for the review and I hope you have a great day!

Kind regards,
Liam Schutz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Spent 3 nites and everything was available. Very handy having a full kitchen. Good location to act as our base. Were able to store luggage until the room was ready and they called for a taxi when we left

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nancy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liam S, Assistant Hotel Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Hi Nancy N,

Thank you for such a fantastic review!

We're thrilled to have got a 5 out of 5 and we are certainty looking forward to welcoming you to the hotel again.

When in Sydney next, feel free to send me an email directly and I promise we will make it a memorable one!

Kind regards,
Liam Schutz
lschutz@rendezhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

After a 16 day cruise we stayed 5 nights at the Rendezvous. The reception area and staff were Very nice and welcoming. We had requested a room on a upper floor with maybe a view and we were so.. happy when we entered our room. It was large and had a wonderful full wall view of the ships, Opera House and more. We enjoyed seeing the different ships each morning and watching them leave at night. We enjoyed having breakfast and dinner on our balcony each day. We also took advantage of the laundry facilities. The pool looked inviting but we never got to use it. The staff was always nice and accommodating. The room was a little worn but would Definitely stay there again and recommend the hotel to others. Great Stay !!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank renran2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mitu P, Duty Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Dear renran2,

We truly appreciate you taking the time out to write us a review. Thank you so much for your wonderful comments and we look forward to hosting you soon again.

Best regards,
Mitu Poddar | Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

When we found this little gem I could not believe it's location. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Rooms was a good size, clean and comfortable, with a wonderful outlook onto the quay on one side and old houses on the other. Will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kerriannemcgahey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mitu P, Duty Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Thank you for your valuable comments, kerriannemcgahey!

Our location in The Rocks suburb is definitely a charmer! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!
Look forward to welcoming you back soon again.

Best regards,
Mitu Poddar | Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews