We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
AU$309
Fully refundable before Sat, 27 Apr
Autograph
AU$309
Fully refundable before Sat, 27 Apr
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
Algotels
AU$278
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,446)
Filter reviews
3,446 results
Traveller rating
1,918
919
345
156
108
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,918
919
345
156
108
Show reviews that mention
All reviews opera house sydney harbour rocks area valet parking boutique hotel fabulous location mini bar gantry concierge marriott wharf cruise
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 3,446 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2024

100% the best service from any Sydney Hotel where I've stayed. Every member of the team is polite and eager to help. Even offers to carry my camera bag up or down the stairs for me every time I approached. The bar staff are really helpful and friendly. I wanted a classic Margarita, it wasn't on the menu but they offered to make me one and it was perfect. Nothing is too much trouble for them. Well done to the management team for recruiting such great humans. Thank you to the staff for a being so fabulous and making our stay memorable. Other important notes: Very comfortable bed, clean rooms and finally a hotel with a fully stocked mini bar! They even have Dyson hair-dryers in the bathroom. My favourite thing to do after each day was sit outside at the Pier Bar watching the calming harbour lifestyle. The location is wonderful. A level easy walk to ferries and Circular Quay. Breakfast was really enjoyable and American guests would be happy to know that the bacon is perfect. I can't believe this is the first time I've stayed here in over 3 decades of staying in Sydney hotels. We'll be definitely back.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PhotographerTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 February 2024 via mobile

Rooms that are suites are rather large, but service has a lot to be desired for. Location is not that close to desirable tourist locations.
Extra charge for paying with credit card might be the norm in Australia, but staying in a corporate Marriott hotels & having this extra fee is in bad taste. Tried to pay cash in the bar & they said they do not take cash.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank dwS6885XU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Manager, Other at Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2024

Dear dwS6885XU,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay with us. It is unfortunate to read that you did not find the location desirable as we are proudly located under the Harbour bridge and just a quick 15-minute walk from the iconic Sydney Opera House.

Please reach out to us for any future stays so we can ensure our concierge assists with all the best Sydney spots and we can arrange an alternate payment method for you to avoid any surcharges.

Thank you again for bringing this to our attention dwS68855XU, we hope to see you again and assist in making your travels in Sydney memorable and seamless.

Sincerely,
Chelsie
Guest Experience Manager
Pier One Sydney Harbour

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2024

This hotel is AWESOME!! The location for tourists is amazing with ‘privacy’ (not a crazy busy area) but with short walking access to the Sydney Harbor bridge, the Rocks, downtown and the Opera house to name a few.

There is a lovely patio. The rooms are perfect. The gym is ‘ok’ (nice equipment but not too much of it - if you are an avid fitness person you will have to make do).

The staff are all great but Eugene the head Concierge is AMAZING. He is the best concierge by far we have ever met. He even offered to help some of our family that was staying on in Brisbane for 4 months - anything they need, just call or text him.

He got us into exclusive experiences and restaurants and helped when I left something in the room at the beginning of our trip. He is a hustler and always has a smile. THE BEST customer service part of our 2 week trip.

Thank you Eugene and Marriott!!

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bellybrooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 January 2024

Service very poor , lost shirts then found three days later, after being told not there, when collect handed in a black sack just screwed up and put in. Also had fox, service very poor had to wait 45 mins. Fore the actually took our order plus we had to get there attention for this, food very poor

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank dawn f
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Manager, Other at Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2024

Dear Dawn F,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay with us. Your experience with lost property and the restaurant is below our standard.

Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and I sincerely apologize for missing the mark on this occasion. I have shared your feedback with the hotels leadership team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place and reviewed to prevent this from occurring in the future.

I hope you choose to stay with us again when your travels bring you back to the area. Please reach out to me directly for any future stays so I can personally ensure a seamless and memorable stay.

Sincerely,
Chelsie Flowers
Guest Experience Manager
Pier One Sydney Harbour

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2024

Stayed 4 nights here with my family in early January. Absolutely loved it! We’ve all been to Sydney numerous times but this time was a standout. The location right next to the harbour bridge with the water views and with easy stroll to the rocks and circular quay. We even enjoyed seeing the different cruise ships docked daily at the harbour on the walk to circular quay to catch the ferries or cruises to various locations in Sydney. The CBD is a 20 minute walk.
The staff are the standout of the hotel. Special thanks to Ismail who was fantastic from the get go of the initial bookings and all the front desk staff who were all extremely helpful as well as Eugene at concierge. Breakfast buffet was really good as well. Overall a lovely experience and hope to be back again soon

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 796raniah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews