We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a lovely experience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton on the Park, Sydney

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sheraton on the Park, Sydney
Ranked #31 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
VICTORIA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“a lovely experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

We spent two nights at Sheraton on the Park last week. We decided to book the Club Floor. This level of accomodation
included tea and coffee, breakfast and best of all drinks and canapes in the Club Lounge. The views from this area are oustanding and the array of food on offer is a credit to the hotel and catering staff. The staff in the lounge were probably the most welcoming and efficient I have experienced in a hotel in Australia for a very long time.
The hotel itself is as expected with front desk staff efficient and pleasant. A little more information about the facilities on offer would have been appreciated. The Park View room was a good size and well appointed. We had to call in cleaning staff as it wasnt as clean as it should have been. Instead of scrubbing stains on the bed head whilst we were in the room, it would have been better to apologise and move us to another room. The rooms are getting a little bit tired and worn, but we would not hesitate to stay again.

Room Tip: Choose a Park View room on a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JENKINSWILSON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,614 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,032
    1,046
    275
    130
    131
See reviews for
509
1,267
292
1,079
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,000)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

Everything you want in a top hotel, nice friendly staff and wel equipped rooms. Good central Sydney location.Importantly we slept well and ate even better.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank estniopery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong Victoria
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

Stayed for just one night and chose the hotel for its proximity to the Art Gallery. Its also close to CBD shopping and just a short walk through the beautiful Botanical Gardens to the harbour.
We arrived at 11am and our rom was ready. Well appointed, fabulous bathroom, comfortable and quiet.
Staff very helpful and professional. Would definately stay again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HKRGeelongVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4,908 reviews
362 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,796 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

Have read the other reviews and well understand the issues.
I stay here quite often and have experienced both levels; the quality of the stay depends greatly on which room and where you face - like your most recent reviewer said, the majority of the rooms face the city which in practice means a brick wall.
When I have a room facing the park I love it as it has to be one of the best locations in the world.
The main reason for me to stay here though is the Executive Lounge; probably my favourite lounge in Sydney - the view across the harbour to the Heads is simply stunning and the service and food selection is wonderful.
The only problem with my stay this week is that my meetings didn't allow me to get to the Lounge until 7.33 and they had cleared the food within the 3 minutes.
I have stayed here twice in the past 2 weeks and have been upgraded to an Executive Suite on each occasion so my experience recently has been first class.
The location is clearly a major factor - go out 1 door and you are in a wonderful park; leave by the other door and you are only minutes away from the commercial and retail hub of the city.

Room Tip: get a room facing the park
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RonWamberal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
64 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

This was a good hotel close to nice shops. Rooms are small on the park side but a lot better view than the back of the hotel.

Local bars and food outlets close early. We tried to find a takeaway one night about 10 pm but resorted to room service as everything was closed.

The beds are very good!

Room Tip: Park side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Munlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
The Westin Sydney
The Westin Sydney
#32 of 179 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,040 reviews
Central Business District
Swissotel Sydney
Swissotel Sydney
#15 of 179 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,524 reviews
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hilton Sydney
Hilton Sydney
#36 of 179 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,176 reviews
Central Business District
InterContinental Sydney
InterContinental Sydney
#19 of 179 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,052 reviews
Central Business District
QT Sydney
QT Sydney
#13 of 179 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton on the Park, Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton on the Park, Sydney

Property: Sheraton on the Park, Sydney
Address: 161 Elizabeth Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Sydney
#14 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#15 Family Hotel in Sydney
#31 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price range (per night): $262 - $605
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton on the Park, Sydney 5*
Number of rooms: 557
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a warm Australian welcome at the five-star Sheraton on the Park. Located directly opposite Hyde Park, the tree-lined oasis in the heart of Sydney, our hotel is a great destination to connect with friends, family, and colleagues. From the moment you walk through our grand entrance, you will enjoy all that our Sydney hotel has to offer. SPG Members receive complimentary in room internet when booking direct. Book direct today ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Starwood APAC, Agoda, lastminute.com.au and Odigeo so you can book your Sheraton on the Park, Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton On The Park, Sydney Hotel Sydney
Sheraton Hotel Sydney
Sheraton Sydney
Sydney Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing