We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
USD 194
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/11/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
USD 195
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/11/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Destinia.com
USD 192
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/11/21
Hotels.comUSD 194
CheapTicketsUSD 194
eDreamsUSD 195
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,504)
Filter reviews
3,504 results
Traveller rating
1,136
1,456
575
197
140
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,136
1,456
575
197
140
Show reviews that mention
All reviews circular quay great location executive studio george st wynyard station rooftop pool washing machine and dryer opera house full kitchen central location light rail lounge area great room business trip buffet breakfast public transport manor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,158 - 2,163 of 3,504 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2016

location is convenient
staff are the most non friendly and non accommodating individulas that I have ever experienced in the hospitality industry - everyone is too busy to help or smile, just wanna get you out of their face and move on.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Kiko H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil M, General Manager at Mantra 2 Bond Street Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2016

Dear Kiko H,

Many thanks for your comments and feedback-apologies about the service levels -will review

Look forward to your return

Regards

Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Wonderful stay here the room was clean and a great size! Staff were more than accommodating with changes that i needed to make to my booking. The location is so central and convenient, unfortunatley during our stay there were road works going on outside which is obviously out of the hotels hands but the drilling did affect the stay. Facilities in the room are great with dishwashwer, microwave, oven and stovetop. Overall we loved it and I would definitely stay there again!

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank rheac30
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil M, General Manager at Mantra 2 Bond Street Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2016

Dear rheac30,

Many thanks for your comments and feedback

Appreciate the recognition of our location, staff and rooms

Look forward to your return

Regards

Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016

I found the central location brilliant - close to a supermarket and the train station. Restaurant offered lovely snacks but the bar did not serve Brandy!!!
The kitchen could have benefited from a few more utensils like tongs and the oven had no baking/grilling tray so could not be used

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 830marilyna
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil M, General Manager at Mantra 2 Bond Street Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2016

Dear 830marilyna,

Many thanks for your comments and feedback

Appreciate the recognition of our location and friendly staff

Look forward to your return

Regards

Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Great location. Centre of a very busy district. Be aware of usual city noises and Saturday night revelers. Nice room. A little dated but clean and excellent housekeeping. I stayed longer term so had a kitchen with all the basics. TV cannot be used for HDMI input so preventing use as display for movies from laptop etc. WiFi a little flaky at times as I guess usage is high when folks get back in the evenings. I had a room with a very poor outlook (next doors brick wall about 10 feet from the window) but other rooms are better. Pool and barbecue on the roof are nice but don't expect an Olympic sized swim! Staff friendly and helpful especially housekeeping.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank timkG5133GV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil M, General Manager at Mantra 2 Bond Street Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2016

Dear timkG5133GV,

Many thanks for your comments and feedback

Appreciate the recognition of our location and staff

Look forward to your return

Regards

Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment was unable to watch movies in my bedroom as the movie station is not connected! Didn't really want to sit up in the lounge room where the chairs are not comfortable this was the same situation in the new studio apartments which to me is a waist of you want to relax in your bedroom and watch a movie you carnt! Was informed that's how it's is!!!! so disappointed by the attude of desk staff! Then why O why advertise the movies on the TV!! ?? Seems very stupid!!to me!! The restaurant was ok service was very slow lots off talking behind the counter not a lot of staff with English skills and knowledge of the menu!!! Which is poor for a restaurant off that venue! As we were catching up with family we would have enjoyed more beverage service had anyone returned to ask if we wanted anything other than the 1 drink we got! We ate and left venue and went to another restaurant where we were very well taken care off.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank paulmG5418RG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil M, General Manager at Mantra 2 Bond Street Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2016

Dear paulmG5418RG,

Many thanks for your comments and feedback

Apologies about the overall stay expeince and will work with the team to improve upon these important points that you mentgioned

Look forward to your return

Regards

Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews