We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,017)
Filter reviews
3,017 results
Traveller rating
945
1,256
514
176
126
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
945
1,256
514
176
126
Show reviews that mention
All reviews circular quay great location executive studio george st wynyard station road works washing machine and tumble dryer rooftop pool opera house full kitchen central location lounge area laundry facilities bed apartment light rail business trip reception staff
Filter
Updating list...
2,594 - 2,599 of 3,017 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2013

The rooms although spacious have seen better days with the decore being very aged. The in room dining leaves you with more to be desired & would not bother with it. Staff are not friendly or helpful - in one instance not having any umbrellas but offering me a broken umbrella that another guest left behind (no hotel logo etc.) & still having the guts to take down my room number. Rooms are also very noisy with the aircon unit outside turning on every 30 minutes with the decibels of a jet plane. House keeping is also an after thought, one time having my pajamas taken with the bed sheets & taking 5 days for them to find them. I only stay here when there are no other rooms left in Sydney at late notice for business & not by choice. I would strongly urge people to not stay here as the only highlights are the central location & the moment you check out!

Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
2  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bondst, Manager at Mantra 2 Bond Street, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2013

Dear Michael B,

Thankyou for your comments regarding your stay at Mantra 2 Bond St.

It was disappointing to hear your comments on the staff and the housekeeping department as these are two areas we have focused on improving. Since your last visit in July both these areas have improved dramatically as is emphasised by the constant positive feedback we receive. We would welcome the opportunity to have you stay with us again.

Thankyou
Michael Rignall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

In a convenient part of the city for Circular Quay. Room was quiet even though it faced George Street. Modern, clean and well equipped. Loved the laundry in unit as we got soaked on a jet boat ride. Pool and spa small but lovely views from roof and enjoyable at night with city lights around. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: The rooms facing George Street are not noisy.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bondst, Manager at Mantra 2 Bond Street, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2013

Dear Kim L,

Thankyou for your comments regarding your recent visit to Mantra 2 Bond St.

Nice to hear that the hotel met your requirements. Roof top pool does have amazing views. Also very happy to hear that the room was well equipped and catered to your needs.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.
Thankyou
Michael Rignall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013 via mobile

Handy location near Wynyard station and a few blocks from Circular Quay. Bathroom a bit tight on space and shower needed new washers, otherwise good size studio room. Friendly staff. There is a cafe downstairs which is handy, good coffee, but couldn't recommend Greek tasting plate as vine leaves felt like they were almost frozen.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goldenmoments50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bondst, Manager at Mantra 2 Bond Street, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2013

Dear goldenmoments50,

Thankyou for your comments regarding your recent visit to Mantra 2 Bond St.

Nice to hear that the location of the hotel met your requirements and that the staff looked after you. My apolgoies for the problems you encountered with the food. I have passed yor comments onto the restaurant manager.

Kind Regards
Michael Rignall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013 via mobile

Fantastic all round. Comfortable, clean, quiet, great room design, amazing pool, safe and secure, friendly staff. Perfect location. As with all hotels I believe wifi should be included in the room price.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bondst, Manager at Mantra 2 Bond Street, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2013

Dear Ben P,

Thankyou for your comments regarding your recent visit to Mantra 2 Bond St.

Nice to hear that the hotel met your requirements. Roof top pool is amazing with great views. Also very happy to hear that the customer service was good. This is an area we have been working on for sometime so to receive your comments is very rewarding.
Wifi is an aspect of the hotel we are looking into at the moment.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.
Thankyou
Michael Rignall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013 via mobile

Excellent location for walking access to Circular Key, the Rocks district, or shopping in the city. Also short walk from Wynyard or Circular Key train stations.
Front desk managers have been courteous but inflexible. Other staff were friendly and helpful,
Gym and pool are in need of maintenance although facilities were good.
Can be a noisy neighbourhood late evenings but not enough to disturb sleep. Comfortable and clean queen sized bed and clean room on 8th floor.
Overall quality comparable with Howard Johnson hotels, rather than Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TasStark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bondst, Manager at Mantra 2 Bond Street, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2013

Dear TasStark,

Thankyou for your comments regarding your recent visit to Mantra 2 Bond St.

Nice to hear that the hotel met your requirements. We are working with our maintenance team which involves a preventive maintenance program so hopefully in the coming months you should start to see a major difference in the property.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.
Thankyou
Michael Rignall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews