We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality accommodation, outstanding service, central location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Ranked #10 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hobart, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Quality accommodation, outstanding service, central location”
Reviewed 22 May 2012

We recently had a 3 day leisure trip to Sydney and wanted to stay somewhere central. From the moment we arrived at the Radisson Blu, we were looked after and made to feel welcome. The staff - the concierge, receptionists, bar staff, room attendants - were all so friendly and helpful.

The room itself was great, with high ceilings and quality furnishings. I always struggle to find decent pillows in hotels (always too soft), but the Radisson Blu actually offers a "pillow menu", which for me was very exciting indeed! The hotel room was one of the cleanest I've ever experienced and the bathroom was filled with quality toiletries (particularly the almond soaps - SO good!).

The location of the hotel is super convenient. 5 minutes' walk to Circular Quay/The Rocks and 5 minutes' walk the other direction to the city centre. When we arrived in Sydney, we caught the train from the airport to the hotel (only about $16). We got off the train at Wynyard station which was a very easy 5 minute walk to the hotel.

I completed an online survey that the hotel sent me after my stay and received a personalised email from the Guest Relations Manager. This place really cares about its guests and what they think.

We will definitely be staying at the Radisson Blu next time we visit Sydney.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank piedoystercatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,621 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,154
    1,091
    254
    69
    53
See reviews for
707
1,874
294
1,202
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (499)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012 via mobile

Major service hiccups plagued our stay. It seems nobody in this hotel communicates with each other. Location was good, rooms need redecorating though And are quite small. Business class lounge was a nice perk though.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MCM101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

We would definitely stay there again. The spacious room had two queen-sized beds, and as would be expected of a five-star hotel, all amenities were top-notch. Brilliant location for everything - Circular Quay, the bridge and opera house, botanical gardens, shopping, buses, ferries.
The hotel's almond bath soap was good enough to eat - I asked if they sold it as I would have bought a bucket-load, but they didn't. Never mind, I'll have to go back and enjoy it there!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beezerbax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

This is a smallish 5 star hotel, intimate feeling, really well located in the heart of the CBD. Rooms are a good size, really well appointed. Ticks all the boxes in terms of amenities and services. Within 5 minute walk to Circular Quay, 15 mins to the Opera House. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gnome G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne Australia
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights while attending an expo in Sydney.
It's in a very good location. Just a short walk to the beautiful Botanic Gardens which wind down to the waterfront and sensational views of Sydney Harbour, The Harbour Bridge and the Opera House.
Also just a short walk down to the ferry terminal at Circular Quay and The Rocks precinct with all those fabulous restaurants.
Hotel reception staff greeted us efficiently and the rooms are very nice and clean. I've stayed here a few times now. One thing I love about Radisson Blue is that they have separate showers, rather than a shower in the bath. nice roomy bathrooms.
Breakfast was plentiful and very tasty. Lots to choose from.
I had room service dinner one night, chicken burger, which was great.
This hotel is now my favorite place to stay when in Sydney.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colourqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
The Rocks
Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
Central Business District
Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney
Central Business District
InterContinental Sydney
InterContinental Sydney
#25 of 179 in Sydney
4,329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Rocks
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
#29 of 179 in Sydney
6,350 reviews
Central Business District
Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay
Central Business District
Swissotel Sydney
Swissotel Sydney
#15 of 179 in Sydney
1,758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney

Property: Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Address: 27 O'Connell St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Sydney
#5 Spa Hotel in Sydney
#6 Business Hotel in Sydney
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#9 Family Hotel in Sydney
#10 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price range (per night): $202 - $460
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney 5*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney is an intimate, boutique style, five-star hotel housed within a stunning heritage-listed building and located in the heart of Sydney. The hotel features 364 stylish guest rooms, eight meeting rooms including two with natural light, The Fax Bar, a Health Club and complimentary internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Sydney
Sydney Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing