We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
USD 165*
USD 150*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Swissotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
USD 151*
USD 131*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 178*
USD 170*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
USD 270*
USD 196*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 225*
USD 192*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hyatt Regency Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
USD 165*
USD 150*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Travelodge Hotel Sydney(Sydney)
USD 143*
USD 101*
Booking.com
View Deal
The Grace Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
USD 158*
USD 135*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sheraton on the Park, Sydney(Sydney)
USD 188*
USD 178*
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 230*
USD 223*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (5,139)
Filter reviews
5,139 results
Traveller rating
3,556
1,175
268
77
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,556
1,175
268
77
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscircular quaybusiness loungeatrium roompremier roomopera housepillow menusteam roompitt streetexcellent hotelbusiness districtroom servicebusiness hotelconcierge staffwynyard stationbuffet breakfastan upgradelocation is great
Filter
Updating list...
4,345 - 4,350 of 5,139 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2012

We stayed for 4 nights after getting a special offer through Wotif that reduced the rate to $260 per night. Fantastic.
The location really is excellent and is close to the train to the airport, Circular Quay, shopping precincts, Exhibition centre and Darling harbour etc.
The room was functional and comfortable and really not worthy of special mention.
The bathroom was on the other hand one of the best I've seen. The layout, attention to detail and use of space was excellent.
Definitely a place to consider when staying in Sydney.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank willstravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Sadly we only got the opportunity to stay for one night. Have been lucky enough to stay in some lovely hotels around the world over the years, and this has to be one of the best. We got an amazing deal through Booking.com. Our room was beautifully furnished and equiped. Hotel was quiet at night. We took advantage of the dinner special at Bistro fax. $35 for two courses and a glass of wine. Awesome value, superb food, and a lovely setting and atmosphere. What more do you want? Every aspect of the evening was perfect. After a wonderful nights sleep in an extremely comfortable bed we went for breakfast. Wow!!! Great selection and wonderful quality. The location of the hotel is great too being very close to Circular Quay. I would recommend this hotel in a heartbeat. Would love to stay here again.

Room Tip: One guest told us at breakfast that she was on a lower level and she found the buses a bit noisy. Might be worth thinking about it if you are a light sleeper
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlliFielding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

We stayed here for a weekend because my partner stays here for work as it is right across the road from her office. She has been staying there just about every week since the beginning of the year so you'd think they would have given us a nice room when we checked in but instead we got a room with a big wall and a tiny window.
In fact just about every time she goes down she get put in a below average room and has to go back down and ask them to change. Very annoying and shows no appreciation for loyal customers.
Poor customer service.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Konigv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radiss0nBluH0tel, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2012

Dear Konigv,

Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback regarding your stay at the Hotel in January.

I was disappointed to learn that although your partner is a regular guest of the Hotel, you were not looked after during your stay and that she has not been allocated nice rooms in the past. It is unacceptable that she has not been recognised as a regular guest and I have asked the Front Office Manager to carry out further training with his team regarding the importance of guest recognition and confirming room preferences upon arrival to ensure this is not an issue going forward. I sincerely apologise for the disappointment this has been causing and I would be pleased to offer you and your partner an upgrade for a future stay. Please contact our reservations team on res.sydplaza@radisson.com in order to arrange this.

I look forward to welcoming you and your partner back to the Hotel when you next travel to Sydney.

Sincerely,

Peter Tudehope
General Manager
Radisson Blu Hotel Sydney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

to this lovely hotel.
We spent a couple of nights for a girls weekend staying in a premier room which had a couple of very, very comfortable double beds. No view to speak of but that wasn't an issue for us as we only visited the room to sleep and a very nice sleep was had.
Shower water pressure was amazing and the linen and towels were great.
Service couldn't be faulted and a couple of night caps were enjoyed in the fantastic lounge area whilst listening to a very talented Joe Cocker type entertainer at the baby grand piano. Royland was our waiter here and his great service added to our enjoyment.
We will have no trouble deciding on accommodation for our next Sydney trip.
Loved the Radisson.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yickadee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We stayed on a Saturday night, and even though we made a very late booking ( via their own website BTW) we got a great room and breakfast deal. The hotel was very quiet and the room we had was quite large, with high ceilings.

The room was tastefully furnished, and clean. We were however impressed with the service, especially at check-in and check-out. It was fast, friendly and very efficient.

The location is ideal for anywhere in the Sydney CBD. we walked to the Rocks and back from our hotel, and it would be an ideal walk further up towards the mall, AMP centre etc.

I travel a lot for my job, and even though this booking was for lesiure the hotel rated very highly in my view. A boutique style hotel is often better , and with the Radisson Blu this was certainly the case.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Premier room.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews