We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyed our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Ranked #9 of 175 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Wollongong
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our stay”
Reviewed 18 March 2012

We chose this hotel as we were going on a party cruise leaving from King Street Wharf and the hotel is a 10 minute walk from there. Friendly efficient staff, although I think that the person who delivered the bags to our room was waiting for us to tip him, which was a bit of a surprise. Free Wi Fi was great, bathroom spacious, room OK but a bit cramped with a large desk, office chair, small lounge, plus the bed, TV and mini bar console. Walls were thin and you could hear a lot of noise from other rooms. No view to speak of, but we were only there overnight so it wasn't too much of a drama. Valet parking was expensive but worth it. We had a nice stroll down to Circular Quay the next morning for breakfast as were were able to secure a 12 midday checkout. Wish we'd stayed two nights. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank annabellequinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,461 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,031
    1,064
    249
    67
    50
See reviews for
665
1,824
283
1,161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (494)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

The hotel is centrally located within the business district, however it was only a 5-10 minutes walk to circular quay and the ferries. The room was lovely and generously sized, but the highlight within the room was the separate shower and bath! The hotel had a nice restaurant/bar which offered a good set course menu at a really reasonable price. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rnizmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 March 2012

We had four days here on our way to a cruise around the top end of Australia. We really couldn't fault the hotel in any way. We were most pleasantly surprised at the high standard of the hotel. The staff in particular were very helpful and accommodating even to the point of letting us have our room earlier . The room was excellent and the breakfasts were some of the best we have had in all our years of travel. It is situated in a very convenient location and with assistance from the very helpful concierge team we were able to find our way around very easily. The pool although small was a fabulous place to relax after a days sightseeing. I could go on and on but suffice to say I would have no hesitation at all in recommending this excellent hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Timginleitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Nice rooms with high cealings. Two double beds rather than a queen is not ideal but comfortable beds. Really expensive valet parking so just parked on street. Expensive breakfast. Thin walls heard a lot of noise from next door at 3 am. Great location close to circular quay and centr of town

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2012

We stayed here back in January during a 5-day trip to Sydney. The location is great, walking distance from so many landmarks. The room was a little bit small and unfortunately there wasn't too much space for luggage and clothing but it was very clean. The bathroom on the other hand was large and very well kept. The pool was a nice place to relax in the evening. The hotel overall had a very pleasant atmosphere and the staff was always extremely helpful. We definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sami2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
InterContinental Sydney
InterContinental Sydney
#23 of 175 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,205 reviews
The Rocks
Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
Central Business District
Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay
The Rocks
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
#26 of 175 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,190 reviews
Central Business District
The Grace Hotel Sydney
The Grace Hotel Sydney
#17 of 175 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney

Property: Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Address: 27 O'Connell St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Sydney
#5 Spa Hotel in Sydney
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#6 Business Hotel in Sydney
#9 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#9 Family Hotel in Sydney
Price range (per night): $197 - $447
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney 5*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney is an intimate, boutique style, five-star hotel housed within a stunning heritage-listed building and located in the heart of Sydney. The hotel features 364 stylish guest rooms, eight meeting rooms including two with natural light, The Fax Bar, a Health Club and complimentary internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Odigeo, Agoda, Otel, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Sydney
Sydney Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing