We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Nearby Hotels
USD 194*
USD 189*
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
USD 189*
USD 172*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 238*
USD 188*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 176*
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Travelodge Hotel Sydney(Sydney)
USD 115*
USD 95*
Booking.com
View Deal
USD 127*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 190*
USD 184*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
USD 242*
USD 189*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Grace Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
USD 135*
USD 122*
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Swissotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
USD 150*
USD 145*
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (5,132)
Filter reviews
5,132 results
Traveller rating
3,549
1,175
268
77
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,549
1,175
268
77
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscircular quaybusiness loungeatrium roompremier roomopera housepillow menusteam roompitt streetexcellent hotelbusiness districtroom servicebusiness hotelconcierge staffwynyard stationbuffet breakfastan upgradelocation is great
Filter
Updating list...
4,348 - 4,353 of 5,132 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2012

The hotel is centrally located within the business district, however it was only a 5-10 minutes walk to circular quay and the ferries. The room was lovely and generously sized, but the highlight within the room was the separate shower and bath! The hotel had a nice restaurant/bar which offered a good set course menu at a really reasonable price. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rnizmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

We had four days here on our way to a cruise around the top end of Australia. We really couldn't fault the hotel in any way. We were most pleasantly surprised at the high standard of the hotel. The staff in particular were very helpful and accommodating even to the point of letting us have our room earlier . The room was excellent and the breakfasts were some of the best we have had in all our years of travel. It is situated in a very convenient location and with assistance from the very helpful concierge team we were able to find our way around very easily. The pool although small was a fabulous place to relax after a days sightseeing. I could go on and on but suffice to say I would have no hesitation at all in recommending this excellent hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Timginleitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Nice rooms with high cealings. Two double beds rather than a queen is not ideal but comfortable beds. Really expensive valet parking so just parked on street. Expensive breakfast. Thin walls heard a lot of noise from next door at 3 am. Great location close to circular quay and centr of town

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

We stayed here back in January during a 5-day trip to Sydney. The location is great, walking distance from so many landmarks. The room was a little bit small and unfortunately there wasn't too much space for luggage and clothing but it was very clean. The bathroom on the other hand was large and very well kept. The pool was a nice place to relax in the evening. The hotel overall had a very pleasant atmosphere and the staff was always extremely helpful. We definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sami2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

We stayed here as a family for two nights on our way back to Melbourne from Hawaii - my partner had to do some work in Sydney hence why we stayed there (he's a regular at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel). It's a beautiful building that's quite central to the CBD. I will say though that this is much more of a business hotel than a tourist hotel - that's not a bad thing though!

The rooms are well-laid out and presented and surprisingly quite large. Also in a big surprise - when we asked for cots for the girls we got fully made cots, not something we had experienced up until that point. Normally at best we'd get a sheet on the bottom.

The food from room service was excellent. The concierges were extremely helpful and always happy to assist and to keep us updated when we had ordered a taxi.

I can't recommend this hotel highly enough.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nettsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews