We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Ranked #10 of 180 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 9 March 2012

I have stayed here three times in six months for business and would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling on business (like I was) or for pleasure. The measure of a hotel is consistency and I can say this hotel is consistent, consistently good. The staff are very helpful and attended to any requests that arose.

Would recommend the in-house restaurant for dinner or breakfast as the food was very good and reasonably priced. The rooms are very comfortable and very modern.

Location is excellent and it is an easy walk to the Pitt Street mall for shopping or to Circular Quay (where you can catch a ferry to tour the harbour) or to the rocks area (lots of restaurants and bars to choose from) or the opera house (recommend the opera outdoor bar, great views of the city and harbour bridge).

Although I was travelling on business this hotel makes it a pleasurable stay and I look forward to returning soon.

Room Tip: Maybe request a room on a higher floor to escape what street noise there is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank runningrugby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,821)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,069 - 4,073 of 4,821 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2012

Was very impressed with the professionalism of all staff at Radisson Blu. From the doorman greeting me as I entered and taking my bag up to the efficient check in process, fantastic individual taking the orders for room service through to check out - the staff member even noted my room number on a tag so before I even started speaking he had quickly checked my room number in order to greet me by name - felt like personalised service and I was really impressed by all of the personable and very capable staff. Room was lovely, big shower and separate bath and gorgeous comfortable bed and choice of pillows, also a well set up gym. Would absolutely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Everything at the hotel was great and the location means you can walk to everything. Ive stayed here before and always enjoy it. They have a great restaurant but there are also 30-40 really great restaurants within walking distance. They also have a really good lobby bar - big comfy chairs and graet menu, good gym and pool, free newspapers, free internet, umbrellas when it rains, pillow menu and great water pressure. Excellent service throughout the hotel - nothing was too much trouble for anyone. Well done Radisson Blu Sydney!!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KJAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

I stayed on the Business Class floor and to be honest, did not want to leave. The room was not huge but for a one-nighter, it doesn't need to be, there was ample space. The bath is large, shower pressure excellent and the bathroom large and spotless. Quality amenities were nice too. Despite being in a busy part of town, there was no traffic noise with double glazed glass, privacy screen and block out curtains. On the Business Class floor, there are lots of little extras like complimentary access to the business centre, lounge, gym and pool. You also have the choice of type of pillow which is a 1st for me and I appreciated it. Mini bar is not excessively expensive, in-room dining menu extensive. The full buffet breakfast has to be seen to be believed! Superb is an understatement. Location is oustanding, close to trains, circular quay, botanic gardens, museums etc and an easy walk to some of sydney's best shopping. I highly recommend this to fellow business travellers.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goldie01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Great hotel, location perfect, rooms and bathrooms great, bar area and reception great, excellent choice if your staying in Sydney ...

Room Tip: We were room 806 !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian190762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney
The Rocks
Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
Central Business District
Swissotel Sydney
Swissotel Sydney
#18 of 180 in Sydney
1,950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay
Central Business District
InterContinental Sydney
InterContinental Sydney
#27 of 180 in Sydney
4,469 reviews
Central Business District
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney

Address: 27 O'Connell St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Sydney
#5 Spa Hotel in Sydney
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#6 Business Hotel in Sydney
#9 Family Hotel in Sydney
#10 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: $219 - $533 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney 5*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney is an intimate, boutique style, five-star hotel housed within a stunning heritage-listed building and located in the heart of Sydney. The hotel features 364 stylish guest rooms, eight meeting rooms including two with natural light, The Fax Bar, a Health Club and complimentary internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Hotelopia and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Sydney
Sydney Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing