We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quay West Suites Sydney
Ranked #19 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing Holiday”
Reviewed 18 April 2012

My sister, my daughter and I have just spent an amazing 10 days in a 2 bedroom suite with fantastic views of the harbour and opera house. The rooms were spotless and the staff were really friendly. The choice of breakfast was 1st class and we enjoyed every minute of our time here. The time went much too fast and we are now looking forward to coming back as soon as possible. It's just such a shame it takes 22 hours to get here from home!

Room Tip: The harbour view rooms are a must. Very quiet with very little traffic noise and no noise from other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank keentraveller362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,282 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    775
    354
    95
    42
    16
See reviews for
574
283
31
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (374)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
brisbane
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Nice view. Dirty sheets, apon arrival I had to ask that our bed sheets be replaced as they were dirty. After having the sheets changed I checked the replacement sheets & they were also dirty containing hair, blood stains & a white candle like substance.

Room Tip: bring your own clean linen
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank v c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

The view from the apartment as soon as we walked in was breathtaking. The Harbour Bridge and Opera House could both be seen, it really made my trip !
The opera house is within walking distance.
The staff were friendly, the concierge went out of his way to be helpful.
Pool and spa facilities were nice.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scottaw3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
california
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

I stayed here for 6 nights with my wife and we had a very positive experience. The staff was friendly and helpful and the location of the hotel was excellent. It was a 15 minute walk to the Opera House, which we went to twice. It is a closer walk to the ferry pier ( any visitors to Sydney should do themselves a favor and take a ferry trip to Manly, even if you don't get off the ferry, it is a great way to see the city)and a 10 minute walk to the botanical garden. Sydney is an expensive city and the fact that your hotel room has a kitchen is a real money saver. Ask at the desk for directions to Woolworths (the Australian Safeway) and you can buy food there. Eating out can really eat up your dollars, if you do it for every meal. I also liked that the room had a washer and dryer for your clothes. But the best part of this experience was the view from you room. We paid more for a room that had a harbor view, but it was worth it. You get a balcony and you can see a lot of Sydney harbor, including the Opera House and the ferry pier. It was constant action out of our window. The suite consisted of the bedroom and a large room that was a combination living room/kitchen, so you had much more space than your average hotel room. I would return to this hotel in a second, if I wasn't 11,000 kilometers away.

Room Tip: Ask for a harbor view room. It is worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank davidcalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huskisson, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 March 2012

This place has a great view of Sydney Harbour , the bridge , circular Quay andthe opera house it roomy and very comfortable. The staff were extemely helpful & pleasant , on checkout I rang & asked if we could leave our car till 1pm that wasn't a problem and they even loaded our luggage (for 5 people) into the car for us. It was nice tto see the staff genuinely happy to help.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
The Rocks
Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
The Rocks
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
#31 of 179 in Sydney
6,345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay
Central Business District
InterContinental Sydney
InterContinental Sydney
#25 of 179 in Sydney
4,326 reviews
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quay West Suites Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quay West Suites Sydney

Property: Quay West Suites Sydney
Address: 98 Gloucester St | The Rocks, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > The Rocks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Sydney
#6 Family Hotel in Sydney
#12 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#19 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price range (per night): $269 - $517
Hotel Class:5 star — Quay West Suites Sydney 5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Odigeo, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Quay West Suites Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quay West Suites Sydney Hotel Sydney
Quay West Hotel Sydney
Quay West Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing